The majority of states do not have grounds nor procedures for the emancipation of a minor. There are no states which consider a pregnant minor eligible for emancipation except for reasons of receiving public funded health care. If such is the case the minor will still be required to be under the custody of her parents, legal guardian or the state's children's services.
No, pregnancy does not make you emancipated.
16 years old
You have to be 16 years old
No she can not. Being pregnant does not make you emancipated.
No a 15 year old can not be emancipated in Iowa. A child must be 16 years old in order to be emancipated in Iowa.
Being pregnant does not make them an adult. Until they are 18 years of age the parents determine where you live.
state law rules----- in NJ you would be emancipated at 12 years old the moment you delivered
A minimum of 16 years.
16 years old
You have to be 16 years old.
Not unless they are emancipated or have a court order.
If you are emancipated by the courts.
No.... at 16.... if pregnant you are emancipated in the matters of your health or the baby's. You can make the decision to have an abortion, put the baby up for adoption, or even keep it and there is nothing that your parents can do about it. You do not have to wait for 18 to become emancipated. ou have to be 16 and can prove that you can live on your own with out your parents assistance. You also have the right to live with the baby's father.
If you live in the US... No. Neither of those are emancipating events.
If you get emancipated
Not unless you get emancipated (the pregnancy don't do that) or married.
yes but only if the 16 year old was emancipated.
No. You still need a formal emancipation. At 16 You are however considered emancipated in the matters of your health and the baby. Whether you choose to keep the baby, put it up for adoption or have an abortion.
Well if he got you pregnant, he could go to jail!!!! If he is the father.
he is 21 years old.
she was about 16 years old
At 13 you cannot get emancipated. Those states that allow it require you to be 16 and able to support yourself with no help.