North Carolina

Can you be fifthteen and get a tattoo in the state of North Carolina if you have your parents permission?

91011

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2009-07-01 01:58:42
2009-07-01 01:58:42

No, In North Carolina regardless of parental permission, you must be 18 to get a tattoo.

However piercings are held in another category.

345
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Related Questions


you have to be eighteen or older in order to get a tattoo with parents permission


A person under 18 will have to have permission to get a tattoo in North Carolina. This is not something one can do on their own unless they are a legal adult.


No. You have to have your parents permission if not 18 or older.


Yes you can get a tattoo under eighteen just as long as you have your parents permission:)


You have to be 18 to get a tattoo in North Carolina. Some places will do it for those over 16 with a parent's permission, but not every parlor will.


To get a tattoo you have to be 18 or 16 with a parents permission, you can go in at any age.


With your parents written permission, yes ... otherwise, no!


18. or younger with your parents permission.


No its not. If you are young you need your parents permission. :)


16 with parents permission, 18 without. Preferably wait until you are 18 though.


I think you have to be 18, most tattoo parlors will not do them until you are adult, scared of lawsuits,


With permission from your parents you can legally get a tatto at 15


it is 16 with parents permission, and 18 without permission. Be careful for which tattoos you choose, you're stuck with them forever.


i think its 18 but you can have one when your 17 but you have to have parents permission :)


yes, my sister is currently begging my mom to let her get one


you can get a tattoo with parental permission in any state


Not at the age of 13. You will have to wait until you are 18.


There is no minimum age listed in the statutes. New Jersey lists 18 as the age to get a tattoo. But they do allow a minor to be tattooed with written permission of the parents.


A 16 year old can't get a tattoo from a shop without parents permission. The legal age for one is 18 without parent's consent.


Miley Cyrus got her first tattoo in December 2009 when she was 17 years old. Her parents gave her permission. She now has 14 tattoos!


Unless they've changed the law very recently...no. You have to be 18 to get a tattoo in IL, it doesn't matter if your parents are willing to consent or not.


you have to be 16 years of age in maryland, your parents must sign a permission form


In most states/countries if you are getting a tattoo and you are under 18 you need PARENTAL permission and accompaniment. Most tattoo shops will require a number of things such as a birth certificate, and your parents ID.


Miley's mother Tish Cyrus gave her permission for her first tattoo.


There are limited laws about tattooing in Minnesota. The one that is in place requires one to be 18 to get a tattoo. However, a minor with the written permission from both parents may be tattooed.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.