answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2010-12-30 06:53:34
2010-12-30 06:53:34

No. Even with parental consent you couldn't do it. In order to marry in GA a minor must be at least 16 and have parental consent.

001
๐Ÿฆƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions


A 16 or 17 year old in Georgia with a doctor's certification of pregnancy does not need parental consent to get married.



18 without parental consent, 16 with parental consent.


Of course not! You must be 18 to get married without parental consent or a court order.


In Georgia you can only get married at 16 if you have parental consent or if you are pregnant and then you don't need parental consent but I wouldn't advise doing that just to get married. The closest place I know of to get married that young is places in South Carolina. (No, I'm not sure which towns...just that there ARE some.)


No. Pregnant or not, you have to have parental consent if you are under the age of 18.


Yes, if you have parental consent.


A minor- pregnant or not- cannot marry without parental consent.




Yes, IF they have parental consent.


No. Pregnant or not, parental consent is required if you are under the age of 18.


Georgia: If you are 16 or 17 years old, you may apply if accompanied by both parents who have given written consent. If the bride is pregnant, no parental consent is required if you submit a statement from a licensed physician certifying that the bride is pregnant.


No. You still need parental consent to get ungerage marrige pregnant or not. Unless you go to one of those states where it's legal to marry without parental consent.





You can marry at 16/17 with parental consent. You can marry at 18 without needing parental consent.


um no it does not matter if you are pregnannt or not no getting married tell 18 or with parental consent



You need parental consent. GA used to allow pregnant minors to marry without parental consent, but they changed the law a few years ago, and they no longer allow it. (and in my opinion they should have changed the law long before they did)


Depends where you live. if the state allow wihtout parental consent you would need the courts consent instead.


The only state that allows for minors under the age of 18 to get married without parental consent if the bride is pregnant is Georgia.\Georgia: If you are 16 or 17 years old, you may apply if accompanied by both parents who have given written consent. If the bride is pregnant, no parental consent is required if you submit a statement from a Georgia licensed physician certifying that the bride is pregnant. If underage applicants already have a child, they should present a certified copy of the birth certificate for the child at the time of application. If parental consent is not required, the court will notify parents or guardians that you have been issued a marriage license.



From the sites I've researched on you can't get married without parental concent until you are of 18 or 19 years of age. With parent consent you can be 16 in Alabama, Mississippi, Tennesee, Florida, and maybe Texas.If you are pregnant you can get married in Georgia without parental consent.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.