Insurance
Auto Insurance Claims

Can you get your totaled vehicle replaced by the other driver's insurance if the accident was not your fault but you have Michigan PLPD insurance?

232425

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2011-09-12 15:13:38
2011-09-12 15:13:38

Yes, but proof will be necessary - determining fault. Some insurers like to mess with your head and question the "fault" and deny coverage. Get it in writing - possibly by the at-fault driver or YOUR insurance company. Here in Canada, even if you only have PLPD, if the accident is not your fault you are covered for repair, minus the deductible.

001
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Related Questions


You get auto insurance for accident prone drivers the same way as normal drivers. You will need to provide relevant car details and your driving history information and then receive insurance policy quotes. Insurance premiums for accident prone drivers are generally much higher.


Check out http://michigancheapcarinsurance.org/ a great site for seekers of insurance in Michigan,with great rates for teenage drivers.


Almost all the major car insurance companies offer car insurance quotes in Michigan. State Farm, Geico, American Family, Liberty Mutual and All State will offer car insurance quotes online for Michigan drivers. In addition, Michigan drivers can head to a car insurance website like www.CarInsurance.com and obtain a quote from all major companies at the same time and compare the options.


Not if it is deemed to be 100% the other drivers fault and they have insurance.


There are many programs out there suited for accident prone drivers. Try progressive.


The state of Michigan does require that all drivers have some car insurance. This includes either having liability or full policy coverage.


You should be talking to the insurance company that insures the vehicle you were a passenger in. If it was a single vehicle accident they will be responsible but if it wasn't then the at fault drivers insurance would cover it.


Detroit has the highest car insurance rates in the state of Michigan. On average, drivers pay 50% more for auto insurance in Detroit than in other Michigan cities.


Winding mountain roads, flooding rains and coal miners are only a few of the things that drivers in West Virginia have to deal with. They also have to deal with insurance rates. The best thing for drivers in the state to do is to look online for the most affordable insurance rates they can find. Car insurance is not just something that drivers can choose to have if they want to take it out. Car insurance is a requirement if drivers have a car. One of the things that are different about this area of the country is that Virginia does not make drivers have liability insurance. This means that there are plenty of drivers who are in West Virginia who may not have insurance coverage if they are involved in a car accident. Uninsured motorist coverage is a must for drivers in West Virginia in the event that they are in an accident with someone from a state that does not require their residents to have liability insurance. If an accident is the fault of the driver, their insurance policy will be responsible for the damages of themselves and others who are in the accident. A minimum of $20,000 for one person involved in an accident and $40,000 for multiple people who are in an accident is required by the state. Since there could be drivers who do not have insurance driving on the roads in West Virginia, it is recommended by insurance companies to get have more than the minimum coverage. Comprehensive and collision insurance are not required in the state, but they are two things that should be considered by drivers because of the conditions the roads can get in and other people who are driving. West Virginia is one of the states that are seeing a decrease in insurance rates. Drivers are being more careful when it comes to the rules of the road, and they are saving money by driving safely. Insurance rates are still at over $2,000, which is above the national average. Before purchasing an insurance policy, drivers should compare several different policies to get the most affordable rates possible.


The best cheap car insurance for young drivers would be All State. They have great deals and have accident forgiveness. They also offer house insurance as a deal.


Private hire insurance is insurance provided to Private Hire drivers, or Taxi drivers, as they're better known! The function is to provide insurance and indemnification against legal and medical costs in the event of an accident.


If you are covered by an "Active" auto insurance policy then you will be covered, whether or not you have an active drivers license.


There are a few reasons why young drivers pay more for car insurance. The biggest reason is that they are inexperienced and therefore a higher risk for an accident.


Liability insurance for drivers is a requirement in the state of Mississippi. The other party involved in this accident does not have insurance. I do have liability insurance. The accident was not reported although law enforcement was called and an accident report was completed. The other party now wants me to fix her automobile. What are my rights in this situation?


If a taxi driver hits you, and its his fault, the cab company's insurance pays.


Allstate still offers good rates even if you have had an accident.


If both drivers have no insurance and do not file a police report, each driver is responsible for repairing the damage to his/her own vehicle.


Accident prone drivers who get into more accidents than the typical person cost the insurance company more money. Thus insurance companies charge higher insurance policy premiums to reflect this increased risk to them. You may also consider taking some safe drivers educational courses as well.



You don't have to have a car insurance at all. It's only your option but it's better for you/ if you have an accident the insurance company will pay it for you


The amount of a claim from an accident has no bearing on the drivers legal requirement for financial responsibility. All drivers are required to carry financial responsibility before they drive. whether or not they have had an accident




In the state of Florida, drivers with only a learner's permit must be on their parent's insurance so that in the event that an accident does occur then they are covered.


All drivers operating a motor vehicle on public roads in the United States are subject to Financial Responsibility Laws regardless of whether they have had an accident or not.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.