answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Once you are emancipated, you are an adult. You can go where you wish.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-12-10 20:43:46
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you leave the state when emancipated?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

How do you get emancipated in the state of MO?

How do you get emancipated in the state of Missouri?


If your state doesn't allow you to be emancipated can you be emancipated in another state?

No.


Can a ward of the state in Indiana get emancipated?

can a miner who was adopted from the state of indiana become emancipated


Can a teen mom leave parents house in the state of Ohio?

Yes with parental consent or if she gets emancipated by the court.


How old you do you have to be to be emancipated in the state of va?

You are emancipated when you turn 18.


If you're seventeen in Georgia and you leave home does that make you emancipated?

no you have to go to court to be emancipated and your parents have to approve for you to do so. If you just leave well you just left.


Is it legal to run away when you are 16 in Florida?

no. in the state of Florida you must be 18 to leave or have consent from your parents. if fit, you can be emancipated if the judge is for it.


Are you emancipated in Washington state after having a baby?

No, just having a baby doesn't make you emancipated in any state.


When can a minor be emancipated?

in Washington state a minor can legally be emancipated at the age of 16


Does having a baby make you legally emancipated in the state of California?

No, not in any US state does having a baby make you emancipated.


When can a girl leave her parents in missouri?

When you are 18 and emancipated.


What do you have to be to leave home?

Adult age or emancipated minor.


If emancipated can you get married in the state of missouri?

If you are emancipated, and at least 16, yes you can get married. Marriage is another way of getting emancipated.


How can you get emancipated if your mom won't sign for it and you have a baby in the state of Tennessee?

In order to get emancipated you have to live in a state that has an emancipation law. Tennessee does not have one.


Can a 17-year-old leave home legally in the state of North Carolina without parental consent?

No, not unless they've been legally emancipated.


Can i leave at 18 without getting into trouble?

Leave where? You can leave home at 18 as an adult. Otherwise you'd need to be emancipated.


How do to get emancipated from my parents at 22?

You don't have to do anything. You were emancipated when your reached the age of majroity in your state or country.


Are you emancipated if you have a child in florida?

No you don't automatically get emancipated because you are pregnant or have a child in any state.


In NC are you emancipated from your parents when you become pregnant?

No, not in any state are you emancipated because you are pregnant or had a baby.


What can a 16 year old in Oklahoma do to get emancipated?

Leave Oklahoma


How can you get emancipated in the state of Tennessee?

Sorry, no such status in the State of Tennessee.


Can a 17 year old leave home in state of Idaho?

In the state of Idaho the age in which a person may get emancipated is 16. Therefore, it is legal for a 17 year old child to file for emancipation.


How does a 17 year old get emancipated to leave his home?

You need to get a a judge to let you leave by court order.


How can a 16-year-old leave home without parental permission in NY state?

You can't, unless you've been emancipated in some manner (and I don


If I am emancipated can I move out of state I'm 16 by the way?

Emancipated minors are considered legally independent. An emancipated minor may move out of state without parental consent and live on their own without adult household members.

Study guides

๐Ÿ““
Create a Study Guide