The first prints of Mirage Knight were missing an important line of text that was added on later prints. Mirage Knight's first line of text should say: This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set.
So when ever you see This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except... on a card, NO Normal Summons (or Sets). You must follow the Special Summoning conditions stated on it.
Even if your card omits that first line of text, it still must be played following the official text and rulings.
All Swift Gaia's effect lets you do is Normal Summon it without tribute. Since you can't Normal Summon in face-up defence mode under normal conditions, the same applies to Swift Gaia the Fierce Knight.
A tribute summon is a form of Normal Summon. So that means you can only tribute summon OR normal summon ONCE per turn.
No, a Flip Summon is not a Normal Summon. You can perform only one Normal Summon per turn, but can do multiple Flip Summons in one turn, without affecting your ability to Normal Summon. If a card triggers only from Normal Summon, then it will not trigger from a Flip Summon, etc.
Gaia Knight the Force of Earth is considered a Synchro monster, when it is summoned that summon is considered a special summon, and as long as he is on the field he is still a Synchro monster. The only thing different about Gaia Knight is that he has no effect so he is not effected by cards such as Curse of Anubis.
Yes, you are able to normal summon then fusion summon, because the fusion summon is a special summon
no because tribute summon is just a different kind a normal summon
Under normal circumstances, you are only allowed one Normal Summon per turn. A Tribute Summon is a kind of Normal Summon, meaning that if you wanted to do both in one turn, you'll need an effect that specifically lets you, like Double Summon. Note that a special summon that requires tribute, is not a Tribute Summon. You can perform those in the same turn as a Normal Summon.
No, a Synchro Summon is a kind of Special Summon.
Yes, you can, as a Synchro Summon is a special summon, you can perform a Normal Summon on the same turn as one or more Synchro Summons.
Stick out your wand hand.
"The Wicked Avatar" is Tribute Summoned. However, to answer your question, a Tribute Summon is a Normal Summon so the answer is both.
yes, you can normal summon Helios trice megistus