American Revolution
Golf Rules and Regulations

Can you obtain relief for gur in a bunker?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2010-04-14 10:28:57
2010-04-14 10:28:57

Yes, if a bunker is marked GUR you are entitled to a free drop. To do so, you remove your ball from the bunker, and from the nearest point of relief you are allowed one club length, you drop your ball and play.

If there is water in the bunker and there is no GUR marked you are allowed a free drop in the bunker, no nearer the hole. If you cannot get relief from the water you can either play it or you can take a penalty drop out of the bunker.


Related Questions

User Avatar

Gur Bentwich's birth name is Gur Bentwich.

User Avatar

(a) Without penalty, in accordance with Clause(i)above, except that the nearest point of relief must be in the bunker and the ball must be dropped in the bunkeror, if complete relief is impossible, as near as possible to the spot where the ball lay, but not nearer the hole, on a part of the course in the bunker that affords maximum available relief from the condition; or (b) Under penalty of one stroke, outside the bunker, keeping the point where the ball lay directly between the hole and the spot on which the ball is dropped, with no limit to how far behind the bunkerthe ball may be dropped.

User Avatar

The population of Gur Mohammad is 150.

User Avatar

The population of Gur Mavali is 30.

User Avatar

The population of Gur i Zi is 11,619.

Copyright © 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.