Tickets Points and Auto Insurance Rates
Traffic Violations and Tickets
Florida

Can you receive points on your license in Florida for an expired license plate ticket?

585960

Answer

User Avatar
Wiki User
04/24/2011

No. It's only a minor infraction. You should only have to pay a fine of about $80 if under six months, or about $120 if it's over six months depending on the county.