answersLogoWhite

0

You can attack with a monster and then tribute it in the same turn, yes. Obviously if you tribute it first, then it can't attack unless you've got a way to bring it back to the field.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Can you attack in the same turn you tribute summon a monster?

Yes, you can attack with the Tribute Summoned monster unless a card effect tells it not to or it is after the Battle Phase.


Can you tribute summon a monster and attack with it in the same turn?

Yes, assuming you did it in Main Phase 1.


Can you attack with a monster then tribute it to summon another monster in the same turn?

Yes, this is legal. You have two main phases, one either side of the battle phase, there is no rule that says a monster that attacks can't be tributed, or that attacking stops you summoning. You can attack with a monster, then tribute it for a tribute summon in main phase 2.


Can a Tribute Summoned monster attack one the turn he was played?

Yes, it can.


Can you tribute on the same turn as you summon a monster in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Yes, you can tribute monsters for card effects and Tribute Summon the same turn you summon a monster. However, you cannot Normal Summon a monster and Tribute Summon on the same turn because you can only Normal Summon once per turn. Cards such as Double Summon and Ultimate Offering will let you do that.


Can you tribute the same turn during a normal summon?

You can definitely tribute a monster on the same turn as a Normal Summon, ie, you can normal summon Exiled Force and tribute it for its effect. What you can't do is tribute it for a Tribute Summon because this is another Normal Summon, you can't perform two in a turn unless an effect allows you to do so. But you can tribute that monster for other things, like an activation cost or for a special summon.


Can you Tribute monsters on your opponents turn?

Yes. If the tribute is for a Tribute Summon, then you can't attack with any monster again afterwards, since this Summon will occur in Main Phase 2. If the tribute is for a card effect and resolves during the Battle Phase, then you can attack again with another monster, since it would still be the Battle Phase.


In Yu-Gi-Oh if you summon a monster can you tribute that monster the same turn?

Yes, just as long as you remember you are allowed only one Normal Summon per turn, and a tribute summon is a Normal Summon.So you could Special Summon a monster and tribute it for example.Also, you are free to tribute it as a cost for cards like Enemy Controller.


Can you tribute a monster on the same turn you played it in Yu-Gi-Oh?

Yes, there is nothing inherently within the tributing or summoning rules which would stop you from tributing a monster you summoned the same turn you summoned it. Obviously, due to the regular summon rules, you can not Tribute Summon the monster you just Normal Summoned on the same turn; it would count as two Normal Summons. But if the first summon was a Special Summon, you had used "Double Summon", or wanted to tribute it for an effect like "Enemy Controller", then it's totally fine to tribute that monster for them.


Can you attack with a monster that has its battle position changed to attack position during the same turn?

Yes, that is allowed. You cannot, however, attack and then change to defense in the same turn.


Can you tribute summon and then attack on the same turn?

Yes...Thats basics man...jks


Can a monster attack the same turn it was Normal or Special Summoned?

Yes, unless the card itself or another card on the field says so, a monster can attack on the same turn it was Normal or Special Summoned.