Absolutely not! As long as Man-Eater Bug is flipped, it's effect activates. This means that if you flip-summon it, it's effect activates also.
Man-Eater Bug's effect is mandatory. If Man-Eater Bug is the only valid target, then it can, and must, target itself.
the face down defence position can special summon it also makes the opponent guess what that card is such as man eater bug
Man-eater Bug is a Lv.2 EARTH Flip Effect monster that destroys a monster on the field.
yes
It is a attack type from a Bug type
I only have the new Obelisk, but if they say anything like "This card cannot be targeted by spells, traps, or effect monster cards" that means cards like "Man-Eater Bug" and "Tribute to the Doomed" cannot destroy them. However, cards such as "Dark hole" "Raigeki" and "Cyber Jar" can kill them. For Ra, the same rules apply for any card effect when it is summoned. You can pay all but 100 life points to make it Ra's attack level. Slifer's summon is the same as the others. His effect allows you to increase it's attack and defense by 1,000 for each card in your hand (if you have no cards in your hand, it's attack and defense are 0) When your opponent special or normal summons a card in face up attack position, it loses 2,000 attack. If the attack reaches 0, the card is destroyed. Sorry if this is wrong! I don't have Slifer or Ra!
Man-Eater Bug will flip at the beginning of the Damage Step. Damage Calculation will be entered, and Man-Eater Bug will be considered destroyed by battle. Next, Man-Eater Bug's effect is applied, he can target and destroy the Blue-Eyes White Dragon. Finally Man-Eater Bug will be sent to the graveyard, as it was destroyed by battle.
no... but if its a bug eater YESNo because plants grow in the direction of the sun you would have a funny looking plant and it would be hard to waterBut what about a bug eater
Yes, the effect of "Man-Eater Bug" that destroys one Monster would work on a Scapegoat token; as well as any other Token. The card being used to symbolize the Token is considered to be destroyed by an effect and is removed from the field. It is important to note that the Token is never sent to the Graveyard - it simply "disappears".
The cast of Bug Attack - 2003 includes: Phil Devries as Host
Old Vindictive Magician is generally better. OVM can only target the opponent's monsters, Man-Eater Bug can target any monster. That means potentially Man-Eater Bug could be forced to destroy itself, if flipped by an effect when there are no other monsters on the field. It's not a major difference but does make OVM slightly better.
Yes, it does. When a Flip Effect monster is attacked, in the Damage Step you flip it, then calculate Damage, and then apply the flip effect before sending destroyed by battle monsters to the graveyard. So even if Man-Eater Bug was considered destroyed by battle, it will still be able to destroy one monster on the field.