answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

You need insurance if you own a car. As long as you are living with your parents and driving a car titled to them (even if it is "your" car), you just need to make sure you are listed on their policy as primary driver of your car and an occasional driver of the other family cars. They might save a dollar by having you EXCLUDED from the family car, but then you would have no coverage if you were to drive it.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-07-15 19:52:23
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Insurance

21 cards

When should a tire be replaced

Which of these sentences describes collision coverage automobile insurance

What type of insurance is the same as medical coverage

In which of these categories does car insurance fit

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
No Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Do you have to get car insurance as soon as you get your license or can you just drive your parent's cars without an insurance of your own?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can you get a driver's license in Texas without insurance?

NO! You would be a fool to drive without insurance.


Can a 16 year old with a learner's permit drive without insurance?

Yes but when you get your operator`s license you would be charged with insurance and you can not drive without insurance


Can you buy a car without a drivers license and insurance?

Yes, but you can not drive it.


Who drives a car?

Only people with a license and car insurance are legal to drive a car, though many people without a license and/or insurance drive cars daily.


If a dependent has a license in PA but doesn't own a car or drive does his parents have to have insurance for him?

yes


How many days after getting your drivers license can you drive without insurance?

NONE


What happens if you don't have car Insurance in Massachusetts?

You can't drive without insurance. You can get your license suspended if caught.


Is it possible for a 13 year old to drive a car?

it is possible that they know HOW to drive a car, but they cannot get a license until they are 16, should they drive without a license there will be a huge fine because it is highly illegal to drive without a license and insurance.


Can you drive a 49cc scooter in Colorado without a drivers license?

Not legally. You need a valid driver's license and insurance.


Can you drive without a visa or green card?

You need a driver's license to drive, and insurance on the vehicle you're driving.


Do you need a Drivers License in Georgia to get auto insurance?

Why would you drive without a license? That's problem number one.


Can you have insurance on your car without having a drivers license?

Yes, you just can't drive the car.

People also asked