In Nebraska sales tax is on the payment so you dont pay the tax upfront like on a "buy" you would pay the sales tax each month i.e. pmt $300 tax 7%=$21.00 your pmt $321.00 with no up front tax
Yes, you do have to pay sales tax - it's like purchasing a second hand car. You still pay sales tax
Yes you will have to pay taxes, title and fees on top of the downpayment when you lease a car.
You will pay sales tax when you buy-out the lease. The seller doesn't pay sales tax and a private party cannot collect it, but the buyer probably will have to pay his state sales tax before he can register the car. In fact, if the buyer is obligated to pay the sales tax in the state within a certain time where he purchased the car and fails to do so, there can be interest and penalties added to the tax obligation. For instance, in MA you must pay within 20 days of purchase if you're registering in any other state, but you might not register within 20 days, meaning you would have penalties and interest added to your MA tax bill until you paid the 6.25 percent sales tax.
How much sales tax do you pay on a used $22,000 vehicle? How much sales tax do you pay on a used $22,000 vehicle?
You normally do not pay sales tax on a service.
gross sales tax is the tax you pay on total receipts/sales. basically you can't deduct any expenses before you pay the tax.
No, you do not pay sales tax on labor. Sales tax is for materials.
You will pay sales tax where you register the vehicle. Last time I checked Florida has sales tax...
The States which do not pay sales tax are Alaska, Delaware, Montana, New Hampshire and Oregon. These are the only States that you do not have to pay sales tax.
You dont pay sales tax to the person you are buying it from, you will pay that at the dmv when you get the title for it.
No one pays sales tax in Oregon.
Normally you pay the sales tax in the state you reside in. If you live in Georgia you would not pay sales tax in Indiana, you would pay sales taxes when you registered the car in Georgia.
Sales tax is based on where you live. so you pay the sales tax of Indiana, which I believe is 7%
Yes, in many states, such as Minnesota, you have to pay sales tax on the delivery if you're paying sales tax on the item.
You do not pay sales tax in Alabama. However, you will pay sales tax in Mississippi when you register the boat. The tax is 7% of the price of the boat, motor and trailer, MINUS the value of your trade-in, if any. You will pay this tax at your county courthouse.
You'll pay sales tax on materials. If the contractor is the one buying the materials, they'll pay the sales tax, and that cost will be passed on to you.
You pay the sales tax for the state in which you're going to register your car.
There is no sales tax on real estate purchases.
Typically sales tax is paid at the point of sale, hence the name. But depending on the state there are exceptions. If you buy goods from outside the state, and do not pay sales tax (internet sales!), you need to remit sales tax to your state. Most of the state income tax forms have a method provided for paying sales tax along with the state income tax.
Is there a sales tax on a service such as alterations on clothing? If any, what type of tax do you pay to the gov't?
Yes, that's the answer for any states with sales tax except for Washington they aremore lenient and will most likely not make you pay sales tax.
You will pay Indiana sales tax (7%).