Religion doesn't promote terrorism as a general rule. It is the misuse and twisting of religion by fanatics and radicals that provokes terrorism. When this happens, religion becomes a sort of umbrella under which some people can feel justified in committing atrocities against others. This is not the fault of religion; it is the fault of the human mind.
It's the same thing as guns. Guns aren't evil and don't do violence. It's the person using the gun that causes the problem.
Terrorism is usually motivated by a desire to instill fear, achieve political or ideological goals, retaliate against perceived injustices, or undermine governments or established social structures. It can also be used as a tactic to draw attention to a cause or provoke a response.
Provoke
No, "provoke" does not have a prefix. It is a standalone word.
In a sentence? how about this: do not provoke the snake, darla.
Be careful to not provoke the giant dog in the yard, he might attack you.
do not provoke your parents
When Billy gets drunk he loves to provoke a fight.
A coach can provoke you into working harder.
I watched the mongoose provoke the snake.
Quasi-terrorism refers to acts that exhibit some characteristics of terrorism but may not fulfill all criteria. Examples include politically motivated vandalism, such as graffiti targeting government buildings, or the use of threats to instill fear without actual violence, like bomb hoaxes. Additionally, actions by extremist groups that disrupt public order without causing physical harm, such as organized protests that escalate into riots, can also be classified as quasi-terrorism. These acts aim to provoke fear or change policies while often avoiding lethal outcomes.
They retaliated, this was the start of WWII
Provoke is an activated effect that triggers when the attack is declared. You may freely respond to this, or do things after resolution, but before the Declare Blockers step, which is where the provoked target must be declared as a blocker. So yes, it is perfectly legal to wait until Provoke untaps a creature, then tap it again through whatever means - making the provoked creature unable to be declared as a blocker. In the case of an untapped creature, it is almost the same. You may tap the Embermage Goblin in response to the Provoke trigger going on the stack. One damage will be dealt, then the Provoke trigger will resolve, untapping him. Before the Declare Blockers step, he can tap again to activate his ability, dealing a second point of damage, and stopping him from having to be declared as a blocker.