answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2006-12-08 09:08:18

It would be very hard, considering the legal age limit to work in CA is 15 1/2. Unless the 14 year old is already in the system such as foster care, juvenile, probation. He/She must still be able to easily prove that they can take care of themselves finacially, morally, and within society standards of not being an harm to self or others. However, it has been done on sevaral occasions especailly with child actors who has easily shown their parents are taking advantage of their finance and/or no problem taking care of self financially.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

Can a 17 year old petition court in California for emancipation?

Yes you can. Read all about it in the link below.


What are the guidelines for the emancipation of a 17-year-old in Florida?

Get a lawyer and start the legal paper work. You will go before a judge who will ask you to prove you can support yourself. He will decide if emancipation is a good idea.


What year did the California Gold Rush start?

1847


What year did the California gold rush start in?

1849


What year did the pioneers start leaving for California?

Around 1846


Can a 16 year old minor be emancipated in California without parental consent?

{| |- | Emancipation does not require parental consent. California does have an emancipation statute, CA Family law 7120. The court decides whether emancipation should be granted or not. They usually take the parents' desires into consideration. They do not want the child to become a ward of the state instead of being taken care of by the parents. |}


If a 16 and a 19 year old are trying to have a baby is that illegal in California?

Yes, it is illegal in California for a 16-year-old and a 19-year-old to have sex unless they are married, which would require either the permission of the younger partner's parents or a court declaration of emancipation.


What is the emancipation law for 17 year olds in Alabama?

There is no statute allowing emancipation of a 17 year old in Alabama.


Can a seventeen year old with a baby legally move out of parents home in california?

Not without parental consent or emancipation by the court. Having a baby does not emancipate you.


What year did McDonald's start serving Big Mac's in California?

1997


What are the Emancipation Laws for a 16 year old in the state of Nebraska?

Nebraska does not have emancipation laws.


What are the laws for emancipation in Missouri for a 17 year old male?

There is no emancipation status in this state.


What year was the Emancipation Proclamation?

1863


Can a 15-year-old get an emancipation from their parents in North Carolina?

No. In NC a minor has to be 16 before they can petition for emancipation.


What are the emancipation laws for a pregnant sixteen year olds?

They are the same for any other sixteen year old. Most states will allow sixteen year olds to request emancipation.


When did California start observing daylight savings time?

The first year in which California observed Daylight Saving Time was 1918, and the last year in which California did NOT observe Daylight Saving Time was 1949.


Can a 17-year-old child get emancipation?

Yes.


How can a 15 year old begin the process of emancipation?

First of all you have to live in a state that allows emancipation. In the states that do allow emancipation, you normally have to be at least 16.


Can a 12 year old get emansipated in GA?

No. You have to be at least 16 to petition for emancipation in GA. A 12-year-old cannot petition for emancipation in any state.


How do you get emancipation of a twenty year old in state of Indiana?

im pretty sure you kan move out by yourself with out emancipation


What year did the Emancipation Proclamation occur?

Officially, according to Lincoln's Emancipation Proclamation, it ended 1 January 1863


Can a 13 year old be emancipation?

No. You have to be at least 16.


What year did the emancipation proclomation take place?

1863


Where can I find out about 16 year old emancipation for Indiana?

There isn't any, so there is nothing to find. Indiana has no emancipation statute.


What are the emancipation requirements for a 16 year old?

If the state has an emancipation statute, they will need to show that they can support themselves financially and physically.


Still have questions?