answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

File a Petition with the court to be released from your parents care. But you have to have grounds to do so. The legal age of majority in the US with the exception of four states is 18. In Alabama and Nebraska it is 19, in Mississippi and Pennsylvania it is 21. You can become legally emancipated in some states through a special legal procedure. Depends on the state.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-08-21 03:54:35
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How can a 17-year-old leave home without parental permission?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can you leave home without parental consent at seventeen?

In the state of Texas you can leave home at the age of 17. (without parental consent; meaning with their permission)


Can 16 year old leave home without permission?

Not legally. They have to have parental permission or be emancipated.


Can a seventeen year old leave the house without parent permission and can you call the cops to get them back?

They can not leave the house without parental permission and if they are missing then you can call the cops.


What is the age to leave home without parents permission in Alabama?

Without parental consent, 19yo.


Can you move out at age 17 in Oklahoma without parental permission if you are engaged and they live with you at the time?

A 17-year-old is a minor and cannot leave home without parental permission unless they


Can a 16 year old leave home in Delaware?

Not without parental permission.


Can a 17 year old mother leave the state of Missouri without parental consent?

No, they are not an adult in Missouri. Until they are 18, they cannot leave the state without parental permission.


Can a 17 year old leave home without parental permission without getting in to trouble with the law in Michigan?

Without parental permission, your parents can request that the police return you to their care. You can go through a process of legal emancipation, but it is difficult without parental consent.


What age can you leave home and live with grandmother in mississippi?

Without parental permission you have to be 18.


Can a 16 yr old leave home in york pa?

Not without parental permission.


Can a 17 year old leave the state of Illinois without parent's permission?

No, they are not an adult in Illinois. Until they are 18, they cannot move out without parental permission.


Can a 17 year old leave home in Virginia?

Not without parental permission until you are 18.


Can a 16 year old leave home in Texas without parental permission?

yes if you have a car!


In fl can a 17 year old leave move out if they have somewhere to go without parental permission?

No, they cannot.


Can a 17 year old leave the state on new york without parental permission?

Yep :p


Can a 17 year old leave home in the state of Ohio without parental permission?

No, they cannot move without permission in Ohio. Either the parents have to consent or there is a court order.


How can you leave your parents without emancipating or running away?

The simplest way is to have parental permission. Without that, you really have to wait until you are an adult.


Can a 17-year-old leave home legally in the state of vermont without parental consent?

They cannot do so legally. Unless they have parental permission.


What age can a child leave home in Nebraska?

In Nebraska, the age of majority is 19 and that is when you can move out of without parental permission.


Age of moving out in Tennessee?

The age of majority--the age at which you can leave home without needing parental permission--is 18.


What is the legal age in Michigan when a child can leave home without parental permission?

The age of majority in Michigan is 18.


What is the legal age in Colorado to leave home without parental permission?

Colorado's legal age of majority is 18.


Can your 16 year old daughter leave the country without permission?

No, they cannot leave at age 16. They need parental permission to get a passport. Otherwise, they need to wait until they turn 18.


Can a 17 year old leave home legally in Oklahoma?

Only with parental permission. If no permission you can leave at 18.


Can a 16 year old leave home in Utah?

Not without parental permission. Until he turns 18 his parents are responsible for him.