If you get two speeding tickets within 18 months will you get a point in California?
you'll get more than one point. i just got my first speeding ticket and that speeding ticket alone will be 1 point. ...
Asked in Tickets Points and Auto Insurance Rates, Rules of the Road, Traffic Violations and Tickets, Math and Arithmetic
If your license is suspended in Illinois for receiving 2 speeding tickets within twenty four months what happens once you turn twenty one?
The suspension will continue until completed. If it's a 12 month suspension and you turn 21 after 4 months, your suspension will continue for 8 more months. ...
Asked in Law & Legal Issues, Travel & Places, Crime
What happens to the teenager boy 16 if he gets 2 tickets in 2 months?
It depends on where he is licensed, what the limits are on his license, and what the tickets are for. ...
Asked in Tickets Points and Auto Insurance Rates, Rules of the Road, Traffic Violations and Tickets, Driver's License
Will your kansas drivers license be suspended for three tickets in one year?
No. I had 4 Speeders in less then 6 months and still have my license.
Will your license be revoked if you were convicted of disobeying a traffic device twice and speeding once in less than 18 months?
Unless you have a commercial driver's license, probably not.
Will a speeding ticket raise your car insurance?
Getting a speeding ticket may raise your insurance premium rates, but it will depend on several factors. One is looking at your total ticket count over a period of time, like 12 months. If you have 3 speeding tickets in that time, your rates will most definitely be affected. If this is your first one, you may not see a difference. ...
How long does speeding ticket stay on your record in Texas?
In most all states, tickets stay on ones driving record for 39 months.
What are the consequences for an Ohio minor 16 speeding ticket?
If it's a moving violation and you're under 17 or have not had your license for over 6 months, you will either lose it until you 17 or have your license suspended for 6 months.. whichever comes sooner ...
How long does it take for a speeding ticket to come off your license in NY?
40 Months .... Typically 36 in most states but NY is 40
Asked in Tickets Points and Auto Insurance Rates, Traffic Violations and Tickets, Statutes of Limitations
What can you expect from a judge for a speeding ticket for going 96 in a 65 in Virginia?
Heavy fine and lost driving license up to 6 months.
Asked in High School
Can you send a high school student to jail for speeding?
Off course, you most certainly can. I don't see why a high school student should be an acceptance to the rule. Law is law, and it applies on everyone. That is the beauty of it. However, for speeding, the fine is penalty points on your drivers license or if the student was speeding really high, then they can have their drivers license banned for a minimum of 6 months. ...
How long will your license be suspended if accumulate 12 points in 2 months for speeding?
if you receive 12 points within 12 months, for how long wil your licencse be suspended? If the license is probationary it might be different case! But for a regular license the suspension should not be more than 3 months for just the demerit points. It also depends on the type conviction, if it is DUI or something like that! ...
How long do you have to wait after getting your driving permit to get your driving license?
in most states you have to wait 6 months after you get your learners permit to get your license. ...
How many speeding tickets in Texas does it take to get your license suspended?
Habitual traffic violations. A person who receives four (4) or more moving violations in a period of 12 months, or seven (7) or more moving violations in a period of 24 months, is subject to having their license suspended. A provisional driver (under 18 years of age) who receives two (2) or less than four (4) moving violations in a period of 12 months, is subject to having their license suspended. Texas Transportation Code 521.292, 37 Texas Administrative Code 15.82. ...
Asked in Rules of the Road, Maryland, Michigan
How long do you need a permit in Illinois before getting your license?
The new law is that you need your permit for 9 months before you can go and get your license. ...
Asked in Traffic Violations and Tickets
What are the consequences of being stopped for speeding and driving while suspended for a second time in 5 months in Indiana?
hopefully you lose your license - because there are enough idiots out there already ...
Asked in Ford Bronco Eddie Bauer, Tickets Points and Auto Insurance Rates, Traffic Violations and Tickets
What is the fine for reckless driving in NC?
maximum $1000 fine and/or max 6 months in jail, 30 days license suspension unless you were convicted of speeding and reckless driving at the same time in which case you get 60 days suspension and 4 points on your license. Get a lawyer. If you have a clean driving record then the punishments are 4 points on your license and a 30 days suspension unless you were convicted of reckless driving and speeding in the same instance in which case you...