How long do you have to have a permit before you can get your license in Tennessee?
To obtain a Tennessee drivers license, applicants under the age of 18 must (1) have a learners permit for at least 180 days, or (2) have been licensed to drive in another state for at least 90 days. There is no learners permit time requirement for applicants age 18 or older.
If you relocate at 16 before you get your license but have had your permit for a year do you have to get a new learners permit and if so how long until you can get your license?
If you are eighteen how long do you have to have your permit before you can get your license in Pennsylvania?
If by "license" you mean a handgun carry permit, yes, as long as you have a permit that is valid in whichever state you are in. I have a Tennessee permit. With that, I can legally carry a handgun in 36 or 38 states, but not in every state. Each state in the U.S. sets its own laws and regulation regarding carry permits.