Child Support
Louisiana

How long do you pay child support in Louisiana?

789

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2014-09-17 22:13:12
2014-09-17 22:13:12

In Louisiana you pay child support until the child is 18 or 19 years of age. If the child is still in high school at the time when he or she turns 18, you would pay until the child is 19 and out of school.

001
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Related Questions


No, currently in Louisiana it is not a felony to miss paying your child support. You can get jail time and be required to pay a fee though.


you have to pay child support until the child is 18 years old


I think no matter where you are you pay child support until the child is 18


DO NOT ever pay child support to the mother or the child. Pay it through the courts or the State Disbursement Unit.



I do not think so. You do not have to pay child support in any state if anyone is over 18.


you have to pay child support as long as your child is under 18 years of age


you no longer have to pay child support once the child is 18


Apparently, you pay child support until the child or children reaches the age of 18 .




No, I do not have to pay child support.




Yes, as long as you have custody of the child/children. Just as the mother can choose for the father to PAY child support.


In Indiana, you will have to pay child support until your child reaches 18 years of age. If the child decides to go to college full-time, you will have to continue to pay child support until they graduate or drop out of college.





Yes, the father does have to pay child support married or not. As long as you ARE the father. If the father is ordered to pay child support by the court, then that order stands until the child is emancipated or if the order is modified.


child support is owed until the obligation is met. regardless of the age of the child your obligation to pay support is still in effect until all back pay or arrears are met as well


As long as his child is a minor then yes, he will have to pay back child support. Take him to court! Remarried or not if the courts deemed him to pay child support he must do so (married or not) until that child is no longer a minor.


Only if he owes back child support. This can be written in the agreement that all arrears be terminated and his rights will be to the child if he signs.


As long as it takes for you to pay your arrears.


If there is a court order for child support than there are no reasons to not pay child support.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.