A conviction of minor in possession in Michigan is a criminal conviction and stays on a person's record forever in Michigan. The only way it won't is if there is a successful motion to set aside the conviction.
MISDEMEANOR - If you are a juvenile, it will disappear from your public record when you trun 18. If you are an adult it will always appear on your record. Your criminal record, just like your drivers record, stays with you for life.
Each state has there own laws on how long driving after suspension stays on your driving record. For example, a suspension stays on record for three years in California, but in Michigan it stays for seven years.
Points for all traffic tickets stay on a person's record for two years in Michigan. The two year period starts at the time of conviction, not from the date the ticket was written. The reckless driving charge itself stays on a person's record for at least 7 years, longer if alcohol was involved.
Parking tickets are "non-moving" violations. Should not be on your record if they are paid. Even if they are on your record, they are not recorded with points against you. Your insurance does not go up, and you can still get driving jobs.
In the state of West Virginia, a DUI will stay on your record for 10 years. For a first offense the penalty is one year revocation of your drivers license. Or you can choose a 45 day revocation with a one year period of an ignition lock device on your car.
The criminal offense for which you are serving the sentence of probation will always remain on your criminal history record, unless expunged. Your drivers license violation will always remain on your drivers record. Your drivers record is PERMANENT record and cannot be expunged.