answersLogoWhite
Tickets Points and Auto Insurance Rates
Pennsylvania
Citation and References

How long does a minor traffic citation stay on a Pennsylvania license?

789

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2006-08-14 01:17:41
2006-08-14 01:17:41

As far as law enforcement records... life. As far as insurance, 3 years

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions


It might depend on for what offense the citation was issued. Was it a traffic citation? Citations are sometimes issued for minor misdemeanors, in lieu of arrest. Misdemeanors ARE criminal offenses.


No. And why would they confiscate your license anyways?


A criminal citation (much like a traffic ticket) requires that you respond to court to answer charges that you committed a low level criminal offense. You could be found not guilty, or be found guilty and fined or receive a minor jail term.


Not going to happen. Minor errrors like that aren't enough to render the ticket void.


Your lawyer will try his hardest. Most likely it will be suspended. You are a teen driver and you had commited 6minor traffic offenses. That's hard to save


No, minor traffic violations such as speeding do not transfer. However, PennDot is notified and it may affect your insurance.


The underage drinking conviction will stay on a minors drivers license at least until the age of 21. When the minor turns 18, they can request the court for an expungement order.


In most states the minor could be restricted from getting a license until he/she is either 18 or 21, depending on the state. There may also be a financial penalty assigned. If you get stopped by traffic valiation and left your driving license home, officer may not give you the penalty for not having license on hand. But having no license from DMV can land you to jail. Also if police having road block for inspection, then you can get penaly for not carried the license.


A minor (a person under 18) cannot enter a smoke shop in Pennsylvania. A minor cannot purchase tobacco products of any kinds.



In this situation your best bet is to try. You will not get in trouble if the DMV tells you no. You are just trying to rectify the situation by getting your licence. People are people and you never know what you will get away with until you try. In your case I do not see you getting in trouble for trying. I have had charges dropped in traffic court because I had corrected the reason for the citation and had proof for the judge.


In Pennsylvania it is 12 years from the point the minor turns 18.



Philip Minor was born on July 7, 1927, in Butler, Pennsylvania, USA.


Each point counts against your record. Eventually your license will be revoked and this will happen more quickly if you are a minor.


Yes, the age of majority is 18 in Pennsylvania. Up to that point you are a minor.


If the minor has a valid driver's license, they can drive you home.


You pay for all damages if you were at fault, and get a citation and fine for not having insurance.


Generally extradition from another state is reserved for felony warrants. The costs associated with serving minor warrants is prohibitively high. There are other ways to inconvenience you without arresting you on the warrant. If the court suspended or revoked your license, you may get a trip to jail for that alone.


No. "Traffic" in this case refers to vehicles, etc. "Trafficking" is the act of selling narcotics.


If you are a minor, you cannot drive alone unless you have a full driver's license.


If a citation was issued, the limitation does not apply. If there was no citation, there is no way of issuing one at this late a date. Such items are not removed from public record.


No. Your Driver's License record is running history of your driving history throughout your life and, unlike juvenile criminal offenses, does not "go away" after you turn 18.


It won't revoke your license, but in Iowa you can get your license suspended for multiple MIP's. My brother had 2 MIP's and lost his license for 6 months.


In Minnesota anywhere you will lose your driving privilages for Minor Consumption but if it was not while driving, you will have to be convicted in a court of the offense before your license will be suspended. If it was while driving, your license will be suspended immediately. On a first time offense, you will only lose your license for 30 days.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.