answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

It does not take very long to get a drivers license in Michigan. A person must be of age, have insurance and take the test. Assuming they have all the documents and pass the test it should only take 30 minutes.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2014-09-17 23:55:38
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides

Insurance

21 sets

Cars & Vehicles

22 sets

Cars & Vehicles

24 sets
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How long does it take to get a drivers license in Michigan?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

If you have an expired drivers license in Michigan how do you apply for a license after moving to Tennessee?

Since you license is expired you'll have to take the drivers test like the teenagers. Try getting your license renewed in Michigan and then transfer it to Tennessee. Hope this helps.


How do you get a driver's license in Michigan if you are over 18?

Go to the DMV apply to take the test. After completion of test and payment you will be rewarded with a drivers license!


Can your grandmother take you to take your permit test?

Yes as long as she has her drivers license.


Who is required to have a license to boat in Michigan?

Anyone under 18 must take boaters safety. If your over -8 you must have a valid drivers license


How long does it take to get a ccw license back in Michigan?

6 months


How long does it take to get an enhanced drivers license?

one hour in Texes


Can a person who has a suspended drivers license in Alabama move to Georgia and get a drivers license there?

As of 2013, a person who has a suspended drivers license in Alabama and moves to Georgia cannot get a drivers license there. They have to take care of the drivers license in Alabama first.


How do I obtain drivers license in Michigan if I am a Canadian citizen because I was born in Canada to US citizens and raised in Michigan but did not know I had no US citizen documents?

take a citizenship text


How long does it take to get your drivers license in the mail after you pass your road test in NY?

1 to 2 weeks


Do you have to take a test to get your drivers license?

Yes


Is it illegal to take a picture of a drivers license?

No


Do you need license for 50cc moped in Michigan?

No, if you are 16 or older you just have to take a written test for a moped license. You do not need a driver's license though. **Michigan requires that ages 15 to 19 wear motorcycle helmets by law** at age 15 you are required to apply for a moped license...if your over 16 you can use your drivers license and do not need a moped license, under 15yrs old you would need a moped license no testing is required above 19yrs old but you do need a regular drivers license, in 2007 Michigan changed the law requiring ALL 50cc or lower displacement to be registered as a moped. It use to be all 49cc and under require it, and a 50cc was a motorcycle... Michigan raised it to 50cc instead.


How long does it take to receieve your drivers license in the mail?

There is no way to answer this question. It takes as long as your state's DMV takes to process and produce it.


If you're 19 do you have to take drivers ed?

Ther is no law that says you have to take drivers ed. Or even get a drivers license for that matter.


What year was the US first driving test?

1903 Missouri and Massachusetts required drivers to have a license, no record of what, if any, test had to taken. 1954 Michigan first required drivers under 18 to take a drivers education course.


Do you have to take drivers ed in school to get your license in Florida?

Yes, you will need to take a drivers education class either in school or in a private class to get your license in the state of Florida.


How long does it take to get a duplicate of your drivers license?

When going to the motor vehicle be prepared to spend a long time so take a book or something to entertain yourself the lines are very long.


In Washington state can you get your license when your 18 if you didn't take drivers ed?

Yes you can get your license when your 18 in Washington state if you didnt take a drivers education class. Your insurance rates will be higher. Drivers education is required for people Under the age of 18 to get their license


Can a law firm take your drivers license for a credit debt?

It is my understanding in Illinois that the Secretary of State who issues drivers' licenses is the only body that can revoke a drivers' license.


Do i have to take a drivers ed course if iv had my permit for a year?

No matter how long a person has had a permit. You have to take a driving course test to get a license.


How long does it take to receive your enhanced drivers license in Ontario?

Generally a month or two after the interview but it can take much longer, for some it will take forever if they are not approved.


In minnesota if you're 18 do you need to take drivers ed before getting a permit if not how long after you get your permit can you get your licence?

At 18+ you do not need to take the learners class [drivers ed] you can directly take the test for getting your license.


Which course must first-time drivers in Florida take to be eligible for their Learner License?

Which course must first-time drivers in Florida take to be eligible for their Learner License?


Is there a grace period for renewing your drivers license in Kentucky?

No, Kentucky has no grace period for renewing a drivers license. If the license is not renewed by the last day it is valid, you can still get your license, but you have to take the written test again.


Can the va take away your drivers license?

Yes, if you do too many traffic offenses the VA can take away your license.