Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2010-07-09 16:39:30

Guyana became an independent nation on 26 May 1966.

User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions

Republic of Independent Guyana was created in 1886.

Republic of Independent Guyana ended in 1891.

Guyana is an independent nation. Britain used to colonize Guyana until 1966. true

Guyana became independent from its colonists on 26 May 1966

Guyana gain its independent on may 26 1954

Guyana gained its independence officially from the British on May 26,1966.

Guyana is an independent, democratic country, its Head of State is President who is currently Bharrat Jagdeo. Guyana does not have a Governor!

It is still called Guyana. It changed it's name from British Guinea to Guyana when it was made independent in 1966.

Guyana is a beautiful country ,land of many water an forest, Guyana has many land mark Guyana is a country of six race ,Guyana is an independent country it was once rules by the British

Barbados has been independent country since November 30, 1966.

Texas WAS an independent Republic, but is no longer an independent country. It is a US state.

French Guyana is the only part of South America that is not an independent nation

Sudan has been independent since about 1956

since 1980 the independent Canada has been around

this September 18 of 2010 Chile would be 200 years as an independent country.

No-one. Dutch Guyana (now known as the Republic of Surinam) became independent by common consent between Surinam and The Netherlands in 1975.

Five hours is the flight between New York and Guyana

Guyana is an independent country; ruled by a supposedly democraticly elected government. It is a member of the commonwealth of nations (as a former British Colony) and a leading member of Caricom.

Guyana became independent in 1966.Guyana's first Prime Minister was Arthur Chung and dominica's Prime Minister 2012 is Sam Hinds.

Monaco has essentially been independent since the 1200's .

India became an independent nation in 1947.

Guyana was finally colonized by the British after having been briefly colonized by the Dutch and the French. Guyana gained its independence from Britain in the sixties of the last century.

Guyana used to be a British colony.English is the official language of Guyana because it used to be the British colony called British Guiana. English was the official language of all British colonies so it was well established by the time Guyana became independent.

Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.