Drunk Driving (DWI or DUI)

How long must you wait to renew a commercial drivers license after getting a DUI?

505152

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2005-10-12 14:44:21
2005-10-12 14:44:21

You must check the State Laws with DMV

1
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

You can renew your drivers license at California Department of Motor Vehicles. It costs about 34 US dollars to renew the license.

User Avatar

You can renew your expired Massachusetts drivers license at the Massachusetts RMV. Bring the required documents and applicable fees to complete this transaction.

User Avatar

According to a Jamaican government site, it costs $6000 for a general drivers license.

User Avatar

I suspect they would be happy to renew your license. You would probably step away from the counter with a new license and a shine set of handcuffs.

User Avatar

For a general renew, the cost is $20.87. For a private renew, it is $14.07.

User Avatar

Your state will have a public office where you can go and renew your license. The name of the office varies state to state. You may also be able to renew your drivers license online through the state government's website.

User Avatar

You need to get it done ASAP! If you get stopped with an expired license they can suspend it.

User Avatar

I think a basic drivers license is $30. Go on the dmv website.

User Avatar

The DMV will charge a small fee to renew a license, but the amount will differ depending on your state. Call your local DMV to inquire about prices for driver's license renewal.

User Avatar

In the USA one can renew their drivers license with the DMV. Each state will have different rules. If one is outside of Nevada then one can download the application by mail. One can renew online only if one has obtained or renewed the license within the past four years and must not have had any suspensions.

User Avatar

Pennsylvania has many types of licenses. The fee to renew a non-commercial driver's license for four years with no endorsements is $29.50.

User Avatar

If you have an outstanding arrest warrant for DUI, your drivers license is probably suspended, anyway. You won't be able to renew the license or clear the suspension until the warrant is cleared.

User Avatar

A basic Illinois drivers license fee is $30. With some exceptions, (based on age) the license is for four years and will expire on your birthday.

User Avatar

Need to know class of license and endorsements in order to answer this accurately.

User Avatar

You can renew your valid Florida driver's license up to 18 months before it expires.

User Avatar

Depends on what class licence you have. See the related link.

User Avatar

In the state of Alabama you have 60 days after they expire.

User Avatar

If you have a warrant for your arrest, you can try to renew your driver's license but you will be turning yourself in for the warrant. All warrants must be cleared or they will be flagged by the driver's license system which is attached to your social security number.

User Avatar

Continue to drive with it expired and get arrested --- or --- RENEW IT! The DMV should have sent you a renewal form. If not, go to the DMV and renew it.

User Avatar

An illegal immigrant with a social security number may be able to renew a drivers license. However, there is no sure fire way to know whether or not this would work, simply because it is possible that they could get caught.

User Avatar

You are best to contact the licensing authority in your own country, or the country where you are thinking of driving if your license does not cover that country

User Avatar

You can go to your local town hall or city hall to renew your driver's license photo and card. If you need to retake your driver's test physically, you will need to go elsewhere for that.

User Avatar

There is no grace period in Illinois after your driver's license expires. You must renew it on or before the expiration date for it to be valid.

User Avatar

You cannot renew a drivers license after 3 months from the expiry date. You will have to apply for a new drivers license at your local Department of Motor Vehicle office. It will cost you 32 US dollars plus additional test fee of 6 dollars per test.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.