Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2010-01-12 22:37:16

Texas A&M won the NCAA Football National Championship in 1939.

User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions

The Texas Longhorns have the won three NCAA Football Championships: 1963, 1969, and 2005

FOUR recognized National Championships... (1963, 1969, 1970, 2005)

The University of Alabama have won the most football national championships with 13

39 out of their 47 won national championships are NCAA championship wins.

The University of Oklahoma has won 7 undisputed NCAA Football Championships.

Yale University is the school with the most national championships in football. The school with the most wins in NCAA Division I football is the University of Michigan.

The Kansas Jayhawks have not won any National Championships in football.

The Texas Longhorns football program is available at the University of Texas in Austin, Texas. The team competes in the NCAA Football Bowl Subdivision.

None. The NCAA does not crown a champion in div 1a (FBS).

Smoking on that Kiesha and riding Nina: 2 Chaingz

They have won 6 National Championships. They won in 1934, 1935, 1936, 1940, 1941, and 1960.

Texas has won a total of 47 national championships and 39 of them were NCAA championships, here are some of the championship sports:4 national championships in football 3 under Darrell K. Royal, and 1 under Mack Brown: in 1963,1969,1970,and 2005. Texas baseball has 6 national championships including 1949,1950,1975,1983,2002,and,2005

If it is football , the answer is 13 and counting. The most recent is 2009 against the Texas Longhorns.

The "U" has won 5 National Championships in Football: 1983, 1987, 1989, 1991, and 2001. GO CANES!!!!!

3 NCAA Tournament Championships1952, 1988, 2008

University of Texas Longhorns, followed by Mississippi State University Bulldogs

They have won five national championships. The years are 1916, 1918, 1936, 1937, and 1976.

UNC has won 4 ncaa championships, and 16 ACC championships.

I think that the University of Michigan has the most NCAA championships

The University of Texas. 16 National Championships (9 men, 7 women). Followed by Auburn at 12.

Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.