answersLogoWhite
Labor and Employment Law
Calendar
Swine Flu (H1N1/09)
Firefighters

How many days am you allowed off work after lossing a parent?

151617

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2007-05-18 17:23:10
2007-05-18 17:23:10

That's up to the company. They don't have to give you any days off or pay you even if they do give you days off. In my life I've been lucky enough to work for more understanding employers and 3 paid days bereavement time seems to be pretty common.

001
๐Ÿฆƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions


180 days per year, per parent on a 2 year average.


In the state of Arkansas how many days is someone allowed to stay before the forced move


That is going to depend on the laws in the location of the nightclub. In many places it is allowed if the parent is with them. There are some that do not allow minors regardless of who they are with.


There is actually not a fixed number but serious questions would be asked by immigration. A family emergency such as caring for a dying parent etc would be taken into consideration. 90 days is the number best not to exceed.


How many days are you allowed off sick before a medical certificate is required




The amount of excuses absent days allowed in Illinois is dependent on the school district. However, the maximum is usually around 10 days.


they dont say they have many phobias, but they did say that they fear lossing each other ( bill )


It is 10 days. I have live in New York for about half my life.


It depends on school or company policy.


about 20 days max but in high school its max 7 or 8



It will depend on the laws in your jurisdiction. In many cases it is allowed.


well it depends what country do you live in, for example in the UAE you are allowed to miss 9 weeks of school at maximum..... but still depends where you live.


First it's 12,000. Second, per parent - (2 parents = 24K yr) Per child - as many as you've got.


Usually 7 to 30 days are allowed to be charged depending on the towing company and state law and local laws in the area.


This entirely depends on the situation and the individuals. Some adopt one and others are allowed and willing to take on several siblings.


I'm sure it depends on the school district. In Clark County Nevada, the school year is 186 days of learning and the children are only allowed a certain number of excused and a certain number of unexcused absences.


you are allowed to have as many children as you want.


Generally, children living with the obligor are not considered when calculating child support for children not living with the obligor.


It depends upon the state. In many a minor may not get a tattoo, even with permission of a parent. In others they might be allowed. In some, the parent has to show up with the child in order to give permission. Check the state laws for your state.


Usually 3, and then after that they have to make them up during the summer.



Many leaders have allowed Christianity and many have prohibited it.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.