American Football History
National Football League (NFL)
Super Bowl

How many different NFL teams have won the Super Bowl?



User Avatar
Wiki User

Winning Super Bowl Teams

18 different teams have won the 46 Super Bowls (through 2012).
  • 6 for the Pittsburgh Steelers
  • 5 each for 2 teams: Dallas Cowboys, San Francisco 49ers
  • 4 each for the Green Bay Packers and the New York Giants
  • 3 each for 3 teams: New England Patriots, Oakland/Los Angeles Raiders, Washington Redskins
  • 2 each for 3 teams : Denver Broncos, Miami Dolphins, Baltimore/Indianapolis Colts
  • 1 each for 7 teams : Baltimore Ravens, Chicago Bears, Kansas City Chiefs, New York Jets, St. Louis/Los Angeles Rams, Tampa Bay Buccaneers, and the New Orleans Saints.