Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2012-12-03 12:20:07

Originally, the 13 states. Now, all 50. Every state has to ratify the US

constitution before joining the union.


Your Answer

Related Questions

He ratified the Constitution on Sept 17, 1787 because of "ratificaton of the conventions of nine States shall be sufficient for the establishment of this Constitution between the Sates so ratifying the same." G Washington.

The constitution was ratified in 1788.

The Constitution was ratified December 7, 1787

The constitution was ratified in 1788

The original 13 states were (in order): Delaware (ratified the Constitution on December 7, 1787) Pennsylvania (ratified the Constitution on December 12, 1787) New Jersey (ratified the Constitution on December 18, 1787) Georgia (ratified the Constitution on January 2, 1788) Connecticut (ratified the Constitution on January 9, 1788) Massachusetts (ratified the Constitution on February 6, 1788) Maryland (ratified the Constitution on April 28, 1788) South Carolina (ratified the Constitution on May 23, 1788) New Hampshire (ratified the Constitution on June 21, 1788) Virginia (ratified the Constitution on June 25, 1788) New York (ratified the Constitution on July 26, 1788) North Carolina (ratified the Constitution on November 21, 1789) Rhode Island (ratified the Constitution on May 29, 1790)

u.s. constitution was ratified on September 17, 1787

The constitution was ratified by all the 13 states in 1790 .

The Constitution was ratified December 7, 1787.

No one was president when the Constitution was ratified. The office of president was created in the Constitution.

The US Constitution was ratified on June 21, 1788.

The present Illinois Constitution was ratified in 1970.

The Great Compromise helped get the constitution ratified.

The Constitution was signed on September 17, 1787. By the end of the year, Delaware, Pennsylvania and New Jersey had ratified the Constitution.

only 27 of the 31 amendments proposed have been ratified

All 13 states ratified the U.S. Constitution, which was considered in effect after two-thirds of them (9) had done so.All 13 ratified the U.S. Constitution. They only needed 9.9 - apex

What agreement was reached that allowed the Constitution to be ratified?

The Delaware ratified the Constitution of December 7, 1787

The Constitution was ratified by the Constitutional Convention members in 1887.

< The Nineteenth Amendment to the Constitution was ratified in "1920">

Who decides how it will be ratified if an amendment to the Constitution is proposed

there are currently 27 ratified amendments

Since 1997 no amendments to the U.S. Constitution have been ratified. The last to be ratified is number 27 in 1992.

3 states ratified the U.S. Constitution before Georgia. They were Delaware, Pennsylvania, and New Jersey.

"The states ratified the Constitution."

Pennsylvania is one of the many states that decided to ratify the American Constitution.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.