Home Equity and Refinancing

How many seasons are there in India?

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
October 26, 2012 8:36AM

'Season' is called 'Ritu' in India and according to traditional Indian calendar there are six ritus (Indian seasons)-- 1. Vasant (spring), 2. Grishm (summer), 3. Varsha (monsoon), 4. Sharad (autumn), 5. Hemanat (winter) and 6. Shishir (winter and fall).