Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2013-01-21 23:44:17

There are fifty US states.


Your Answer

Related Questions

United States Chess Federation was created in 1939.

The acronym US stands for United States; this is a federation composed of 50 states, not provinces. The US (unlike Canada) does not have provinces.

The USS. United States Soccer Federation.

In country names it usually indicates that a country consists of a federation of states.

The government of NZ is part of a monarchy and a constitutional democracy The government of Australia part of a monarchy a constitutional democracy and a federation of states. The Government of the USA is a constitutional democracy, A republic, and a federation of states.

it is important value that federation happened

how many states are lager then us

States' Rights, and the freedom of individual states to quit the Federation. The classifying of slaves as property - and therefore protected by the Constitution.

The American Federation of labor, also known as the AFL, was a Federation of labor unions in the US. They were the largest collection of unions in the United States for over 50 years and, in 1955, eventually merged with its competitor, the Congress of industrial Organizations.

It means that the US is a federation or an organization of states with their own local government but with overall control in the hands of a central government ( in Washington.) in which the states are represented.

There are 50 states in the US

There are fifty states in the US.

The United States have the following medals at the moment: gold - 28 Silver - 35 Bronze - 36 Total - 99

Russia and the United States have different government systems. Russia's government is a federation with a dictator in charge while the United States is a democracy.

The Russian Federation is 17,075,400 km2 The United States is 9,826,630 km2 This makes Russia 1.74 times the size of the United States.

There were 50 US States after 1959.

There are 50 states in the US not you s.

There were 17 states in the US in 1805.

The US started out with 13 states.

In my diving club, there are no members in the US diving at the moment.

Federates are entities that belong to a larger organization(the federation) while retaining some autonomy. In this case federates would refer to the states and territories beloning to the US.

There are 50 states in the United States.

All states in the US have named places in them.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.