US Presidents
William McKinley

How many terms did William McKinley get elected to the presidency?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2011-06-27 17:35:19
2011-06-27 17:35:19

McKinley was elected two times, in 1896 and again in 1900. He was killed early into his second term.

User Avatar

Related Questions

William McKinley was important because he made the gold standard.He took over Puerto Rico,Guem,and the Philippines.He was elected for 4 terms as president.

William McKinley served 4.5 years (one term).

William McKinley was elected to two terms as US President. His first term was 1897-1901. His second term began in March 1901, but he was assassinated in September of 1901. His Vice-President then became President.

Theodore Roosevelt served almost two full terms as US President. He became President as a result of the assassination of President William McKinley in 1901 (6 months after the inaugural). He was then elected to a term on his own (1905-1909),

William McKinley was elected into office in 1897. Following his assassination in 1901, his vice president, Theodore Roosevelt took office and served two terms as President.

He only served one elected term, plus the remainder of William McKinley's term after he was assassinated.

William Henry Harrison William Henry Harrison

William Mckinley sereved 2 terms as president. I am In 7th grade and need help answering the question how many years and what years did he serve as president, sitting out in the hall... this is fun. you are lame punk

This phrase is what it sounds like- a presidency which lasts for two terms because the president is re-elected to a second term after his first.

He was only ever elected President once. He was elected Vice President and became President when William McKinley was assassinated. After finishing out McKinley's term, he was elected. He then chose not to run again, essentially hand-picking William Howard Taft to be the Republican presidential candidate. Taft was elected but Roosevelt did not like the way he was running the country and decided to run for President again in 1912, but lost.

He was elected once to the presidency and served four years from March 4, 1797 to March 4, 1801.

The Republicans who served two full terms were Ulysses S. Grant, Dwight Eisenhower, Ronald Reagan and George W. Bush. Abraham Lincoln, William McKinley and Richard Nixon was all elected to two terms but none of them completed their second terms.Theodore Roosevelt and Calvin Coolidge were reelected after completing presidential terms to which others were elected (who died in office).

1904Although serving almost two full terms, Roosevelt was only elected once as President (1905-1909). His first term (1901-1905) finished the uncompleted term of his President, William McKinley, who was assassinated six months into his term.

Dwight D. Eisenhower was elected to the presidency of the US in 1952 and inaugurated in 1953. He served two terms.

Yes, the U.S. president is limited to two elected terms in office.

No. McKinley was never a Senator. He did serve five terms in the low House and was governor of Ohio before he became US President.

TR was not popular within much of his own Republican Party and it was controversial to put him as the Vice-Presidential candidate on the ticket with William McKinley in 1900. When McKinley was assassinated, TR became president in 1901. TR served the remainder of McKinley's term, then got elected to the Presidency in the 1904 election. TR really only served one elected term as president, but served most of McKinley's term also. After his election in 1904, TR said he would not run again, though he did in 1912.

Theodore Roosevelt served almost two full terms. His first term was six months short of four years, having become President as a result of the assassination of William McKinley. He was elected to a full term 1905-1909.

The 22nd amendment to the constitution allows a president to be elected to at most two terms.

Franklin Delano Roosevelt, elected 4 terms, in office from 1933 to his death in April 1945.

Five Republicans were elected to two terms since the party was formed in 1854. They were Abraham Lincoln, Ulysses Grant, William McKinley, Richard Nixon and George W. Bush. Only Grant and George W. Bush actually completed two full terms. - Lincoln and McKinley were killed in their second terms and Nixon resigned before his second term ended.Republicans Theodore Roosevelt and Calvin Coolidge served for more than one term. completing a term for another president and then being elected to a term on their own.

Because of the 22nd Amdendment. It allows each president to run for the presidency for a total of 2 terms.

TR served from 1901 to 1909. He became president in 1901 on the assassination of President McKinley, and was elected to the office in 1904.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.