Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2011-07-28 02:48:33
2011-07-28 02:48:33

The Detroit Tigers have been to the World Series 10 times, winning 4 and losing 6.


Related Questions

The Rangers have made it to the world series once (2010).

The New York Yankees have 40 World Series appearances, and 27 World Series titles.

13 TimesThe New York Yankees Made the World Series 13 times without winning the World Series title but, They did make it another 27 times and won the World Series.

The rangers have made it to to the World Series 2 times and lost it both times as of FEbuary 9th 2013

The last time the Tigers made it to the world series was 2006 when they lost to the Cardinals

Carlos Beltran has never played for a team that made it to the World Series.

Once. In 2007 they made it to the world series and lost to The Boston Red Sox

7 TimesThe New York Yankees made it to the World Series 7 times since 1983, winning 5 and loosing 2.

I assume you mean the Toronto Blue Jays. They've been to the World Series twice, in 1992 and 1993, and won both series.

Through 2012, the Yankees have made 51 playoff appearances in their history.The New York Yankees have:Won the World Series - 27 timesLost the World Series - 13 timesLost the American League Championship Series - 4 timesLost the American League Divisional Series - 7 times

The cubs have been in the World Series 10 times. They won it back to back in 1907 & 1908. The last time they made it. It was in 1945 they lost to the tigers.

Detroit Diesel has made several different types of motors throughout the years. You need to specify which Detroit motor you had in mind.. is it the 60 Series, is it the MBE series, is it one of the older 71, 92, etc. Series two stroke motors?

The Dodgers have went to the World Series 16 times. The Brooklyn Dodgers have went to the series in 1941, 1947, 1949, 1952, 1953, 1955 and 156. The Los Angeles Dodggers first made it to the series in 1959 and then made it to theseries in 1963, 1965, 1966, 1974, 1977, 1978, 1981 and 1988.

The Giants have appeared in six World Series since they moved from New York to San Francisco in 1958. The results:1962 World Series -- New York Yankees 4 games, San Francisco 3.1989 World Series -- Oakland Athletics 4 games, San Francisco 0.2002 World Series -- Anaheim Angels 4 games, San Francisco 3.2010 World Series -- San Francisco 4 games, Texas Rangers 1.2012 World Series -- San Francisco 4 games, Detroit Tigers 0.2014 World Series -- San Francisco 4 games, Kansas City Royals 3.

Their only appearence in a World Series was in 2002, and they won that series.

The Florida Marlins have reached the Postseason 2 times as of 20091. 1997 - Won World Series (CLE 4-3)2. 2003 - Won World Series (NYY 4-2)

Press Pins which have been distributed since 1911, are distributed to members of the media by the host teams for the World Series games. The press pins are made to be worn on the lapel to provide reporters access to cover the game. A 1968 Detroit Tigers World Series press pin made by Balfour is worth about $125.-$200. For more information, pictures, and price guide for World Series Press pins see Related Links below.

The mariners are one of three current baseball franchises to have never made the world series. The other two are the Washington Nationals and (at the time of this writing) the Texas Rangers

The San Francisco Giants won Game 7 of the 2014 World Series, a 3-2 victory over the Kansas City Royals. It was the West Coast ballclub's third World Series victory in five seasons. The Giants won the 2012 World Series, sweeping the Detroit Tigers in four games. In 2010, the Giants won the 106th World Series, defeating the Texas Rangers four games to one.

That team never made the MLB World Series.

Twice. The Texas Rangers made back-to-back appearances in the World Series in 2010 and 2011. They were defeated in five games by the San Francisco Giants in the 2010 Series. A year later, they lost the 2011 World Series to the St. Louis Cardinals in seven games.

There are actually 3 teams that have never made it to the World Series. They are the Seattle Mariners, the Texas Rangers, and the Washington Nationals.

There are two teams that have never made it to the World Series: The Seattle Mariners and the Washington Nationals.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.