answersLogoWhite

0

Detroit

The largest city in Michigan which was founded in 1701 and incorporated in 1815

500 Questions

What is the time zone for Detroit?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Menominee MI is almost always one hour ahead of Jackpot NV.

5 AM MST (UTC-7) in Jackpot = 6 AM CST (UTC-6) in Menominee

6 AM MDT (UTC-6) in Jackpot = 7 AM CDT (UTC-5) in Menominee

Menominee MI is almost always two hours ahead of Las Vegas NV.

4 AM PST (UTC-8) in Las Vegas = 6 AM CST (UTC-6) in Menominee

5 AM PDT (UTC-7) in Las Vegas = 7 AM CDT (UTC-5) in Menominee

Detroit MI is almost always two hours ahead of Jackpot NV.

5 AM MST (UTC-7) in Jackpot = 7 AM EST (UTC-5) in Detroit.

6 AM MDT (UTC-6) in Jackpot = 8 AM EDT (UTC-4) in Detroit.

Detroit MI is almost always three hours ahead of Las Vegas NV.

4 AM PST (UTC-8) in Las Vegas = 7 AM EST (UTC-5) in Detroit.

5 AM PDT (UTC-7) in Las Vegas = 8 AM EDT (UTC-4) in Detroit.

Where is the Detroit-Windsor tunnel located?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

The Detroit-Windsor Tunnel is located beneath the Detroit River, connecting Detroit, Michigan in the United States, with Windsor, Ontario in Canada. It is an international border crossing and an important transportation link between the two countries.

Arkansas has belonged at different times to what three countries?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Arkansas has belonged to three different countries: France, Spain, and the United States. France first claimed the territory in the early 18th century, followed by Spain in the late 18th century, and finally the United States as part of the Louisiana Purchase in 1803.

What is the closest country south of Detroit?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

The closest country south of Detroit is Canada. Specifically, the Canadian city of Windsor, Ontario is directly across the Detroit River from Detroit.

What is the time difference between Detroit and Calgary?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

  • Detroit is almost always two hours ahead of Calgary.
  • From 7 AM to 9 AM UTC on the 2nd Sunday of March, Detroit is three hours ahead of Calgary.
  • From 6 AM to 8 AM UTC on the 1st Sunday of November, Detroit is one hour ahead of Calgary.
  • MST (Calgary Nov-Mar) = UTC-7
  • MDT (Calgary Mar-Nov) = UTC-6
  • EST (Detroit Nov-Mar) = UTC-5
  • EDT (Detroit Mar-Nov) = UTC-4

5 AM MST = 6 AM MDT = 7 AM EST = 8 AM EDT

In Hawaii is it 130 pm or am?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

There is a 2 hour time difference between Hawaii and California; a 4 hour difference between Hawaii and Detroit. 1:30 AM Hawaii = 3:30 AM California = 5:30 AM Detroit 1:30 PM Hawaii = 3:30 PM California = 5:30 PM Detroit. If that doesn't help, then please REASK a question and also tell us where YOU are -- or at least your State or Province. You might try asking: "If it is 1:30 AM in Hawaii what time is it in ______ "? {Examples: Maryland, England, Egypt, British Columbia, or Austria } see Related Links below for a World Time Zone map

What is the latitude and longitude of Detroit?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

The latitude of Detroit, Michigan is approximately 42.3314° N, and the longitude is around 83.0458° W.

Is Detroit nice?

User Avatar

Asked by Wikiwollaton

Detroit has a mix of both nice and not-so-nice areas. The city has undergone revitalization efforts in recent years, with some neighborhoods experiencing growth and improvement. It's recommended to do research and visit different parts of the city to determine if it aligns with your preferences and interests.

What separates Detroit from Windsor?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Detroit is a city in Michigan, USA, while Windsor is a city in Ontario, Canada, separated by the Detroit River. The cities are part of two different countries (USA and Canada) and have separate governments, laws, and currencies. The Ambassador Bridge and the Detroit-Windsor Tunnel are the two main border crossings between the two cities.

Why was Detroit built in its location?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Detroit was built in its location because it was strategically located where the Detroit River meets Lake St. Clair, making it a key transportation hub for both water and land routes. The area's natural resources, such as waterways, forests, and fertile land, also made it an attractive location for early settlers and traders.

Average temperature of Detroit?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

The average temperature in Detroit varies by season. In the summer months (June to August), the average temperature is around 70-80°F (21-27°C). In the winter months (December to February), the average temperature is around 20-30°F (-6 to -1°C).

What is the area of Detroit in square miles?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Detroit has a total area of approximately 142.87 square miles, which includes land and water areas.

How many hours ahead is Tennessee than IL?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Tennessee is one hour ahead of Illinois. Tennessee is in the Central Time Zone, while Illinois is split between the Central and Eastern Time Zones.

What is the physical address of the Michigan central train station in Detroit Michigan?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

The physical address of the Michigan Central Station in Detroit, Michigan is 2405 West Vernor Highway, Detroit, MI 48216.

What is the average rent in Detroit Michigan?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

The average rent in Detroit, Michigan varies depending on the neighborhood and type of housing, but it is around $1,100 per month for a one-bedroom apartment. Keep in mind that prices can fluctuate based on location and amenities. It's best to check with local listings for the most up-to-date information.

In which organization Tarsier belongs to?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Tarisers are not exactly considered a monkey, more to the leamer family. Tarisers are not exactly considered a monkey, more to the leamer family. Tarisers are not exactly considered a monkey, more to the leamer family.

What are the natural resources of Michigan?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Some natural resources in Wyoming is coal from Wyoming's Powder River Basin. Natural gas and it is so abundant that it could power the entire country for one year. Wind which is the largest in the intermountain west due to the Foote Creek Rim facility. Grasslands in Wyoming are healthy and cover about 20 percent of it.

How many people visit Eastern Market in Detroit each week?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Eastern Market in Detroit typically sees around 40,000 to 50,000 visitors during a busy week.

How many women police officers are on the Detroit Police department?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

As of 2021, the Detroit Police Department employed approximately 450 female police officers, making up about 25% of the total police force.

How many people are currently homeless in Detroit?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

As of January 2019, there were an estimated 2,767 homeless individuals in Detroit. This number can fluctuate due to various factors such as economic conditions, housing availability, and social services. Organizations in Detroit are working to address homelessness through supportive services and affordable housing programs.

What is the population of Detroit metropolitan area?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

5.7 million people Actually, if you include the whole area and all the commuters from Windsor and Toledo, the number is closer to 6.5 - 7 million people. But for some reason no one pushes for that which is stupid if you want to attract business by advertising how large your market is!

What is the death rate of osteosarcoma per year?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

The death rate of osteosarcoma per year is estimated to be around 1-2 per million people globally. However, survival rates for osteosarcoma have significantly improved in recent years due to advancements in treatment strategies such as surgery, chemotherapy, and targeted therapies.

Is the cost of living higher in Miami Florida or Detroit Michigan?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Generally, the cost of living is higher in Miami, Florida compared to Detroit, Michigan. Miami has a higher cost of housing, utilities, and transportation due to factors such as high demand, an active tourist industry, and the overall higher cost of living in the state of Florida. Detroit, on the other hand, has a lower cost of living primarily because of its lower housing costs and overall lower cost of goods and services.

What is the torque spec for the pressure plate bolts on a 12.7l 60 series detroit?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

Can i have the clutch pressure plate bolt torque setting not the FLYWHEEL BOLT

Where are jobs hiring 15 year olds in Detroit?

User Avatar

Asked by Wiki User

McDonalds and Wendy's will hire a 15 year old in Michigan. Another way to make money is to mow yards or babysit.