Children and the Law

How much does a Minor in Possession ticket for the second offense cost in Texas?

414243

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2010-07-27 13:54:27
2010-07-27 13:54:27

Depends what you are possessing. See the Related Link below.

1
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

The fine for minor in possession in the state of Oklahoma can be as much as $300 for a first violation. A fine of $600 is possible for a second offense.

User Avatar

what is the punishment for a minor in possession of alcohol in Massachusetts?

User Avatar

Minor In Possession. When a minor is caught with alcohol.

User Avatar

Yes, it is a misdemeanor offense.

User Avatar

In the state of Maryland, a minor in possession of alcohol is either a civil offense or juvenile delinquency. For minors younger than 18 it is juvenile delinquency and for minors 18 to 21, it is a civil offense.

User Avatar

anywhere from 350-700. dallors

User Avatar

No. Not if there actually was NONE present. The officer would have to testify that he observed it in your possession in order to issue a violation for it.

User Avatar

In the State of Rhode Island, a minor in possession of alcohol is guilty of a misdemeanor. The penalty is a fine and possible jail time.

User Avatar

for simply possessing a alcoholic beverage under 21 for 1st offense is a violation.

User Avatar

This violation if a first offense is usually treated as a misdemeanor. The fines/penalties are at the discretion of the presiding juvenile court judge.

User Avatar

its 319.76 dollars. when i got it in 2008

User Avatar

It is just a civil offense. It isn't considered a misdemeanor and will not show up on a background check on the first or second offense. In Maine you can pay off the fine before having your court date to eliminate going to court. On the first offense it's a $250 fine.

User Avatar

Depending on the amount and if its a first offense, its usually just 6mo probation and a fine.

User Avatar

a fine of no more than $100 and possible community service!

User Avatar

A possession offense is usually being charged of possessing something illegal in the country you are being charged such as drugs, or paraphernalia (property/images etc...) depending on what the possession is and the amount of what ever it is you are charged with possessing it can be a minor or a federal offense. Possession with intent to distribute can in some places earn you a life sentence or a sentence of death (ex: Thailand).

User Avatar

A technicality in the ticket is not going to be a reason for the person to claim that the ticket is invalid and disregard it. You still have to follow up.

User Avatar

get a lawyer get a lawyer get a lawyer we are the internet we are not a lawyer we cannot represent you in a court of law very well get a lawyer

User Avatar

1st Offense is 30 Days 2nd Offense is 60 days 3rd Offense is 90 Days and a Felony Charge with a fine of judges decision.

User Avatar

Either your a minor or some different offense.


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.