Asked in
Mobile Phones
Traffic Violations and Tickets

How much for a first offense ticket for talking on cell phone while driving in the state of California?

Answer

User Avatar
Wiki User
November 30, 2009 3:51AM

according to the California DMV website:


The base fine for the FIRST offense is $20 and $50 for subsequent convictions. With penalty assessments, the fine can be more than triple the base fine amount.