How much time do you get for aggravated assault with a weapon in Indiana?
In Massachusetts the maximum sentence for aggravated assault with deadly weapon is 15 years.
What is the penelty for 5 counts of aggravated assault with a deadly weapon with a first offender in ga?
how much time can a 1st offender get for 5 counts of aggravated assaults with a deadly weapon in Georgia
Assault armed wtih any type of weapon is going to be a felony or felony-equivelant crime, which means more than one year in prison. You haven't included your criminal history (if any) and no one can guess what may be in the mind of the sentencing judge.
10 years, day for day
THREE counts of assault with a weapon - sounds like a felony offense to me. Certainly MORE than a year in prison.
Cannot be answered here. That decision is entirely up to the judge who hears your case, and may have MUCH to do with your past record and the seriousness of the assault. .
How much jail time will you get for aggravated assault in Georgia.their was a weapon but she did not use it no fight or nonthing just words?
Depends on what kind of aggravated assault it is. Was it 1st degree assault? Second degree? Were weapons used? How badly was the victim injured? Did the victim survive the attack? Please be specific so I can better answer your question.
How much time in prison can you get for arson of an occupied structure and 2 counts of aggravated assault with a deadly weapon and 2 counts of endangerment in the state of Arizona?
The amount of time you can get for arson, aggravated assault, and endangerment will all depend on the DA and the judge. An attorney can help you make a plea bargain.
How much jail time will you get for aggravated assault on a police officer in the state of New Jersey?
Aggravated assault is measured in degrees. Aggravated assault on a police officer regardless of the degree of an assault will result in jail time, fines, and a felony.
How much time do you get for aggravated assault with a deadly weapon on a family member is this is your first offense in Texas?
Eternal Damnation in Hell... No time off for good behaviour :)
In California that all depends on what they are classifying as a deadly weapon & also what your criminal history is. What level of damage was done may also be an issue that determines how much jail time that you get.
Not enough information is known on which to base a guesstimate. 'Assault with a pot' is an assault while armed with a weapon (i.e.: the pot) - it is a felony offense. Whatever you were on probation for - the sentence for this new case will be added onto it.
The penalty is two to ten years in prison plus a possible fine up to $10,000.
Need more specific information on EXACTLY how the charge was worded. There are several different categories of 'assault' in DC, but "aggravated" assault is not one of them.
I believe a jail sentence for aggravated assault is anywhere from 3-15 yrs depending on the severity of the offense.
how much time can a person be looking to be in jail if they are being charged with. 15 traffic summeirs, aggravated assault speneded liecene & regrstration no insurance reckless driving
The amount of jail time for aggravated assault in Kansas varies from person to person. There is usually between 2 and 20 depending on circumstances.
depends on with state ur from...
Minors 2 months of counseling and about a week in juvey adults 2 years in prison and as much time of counciling they think you need until your mental state is stable
Aggravated assault is described as follow in the Canadian criminal code: Every one commits an aggravated assault who wounds, maims, disfigures or endanger the life of the complainant. If found guilty, you risk up to a maximum of 14 years of prison (section 268 Criminal code)
zero. Ag assault is a crime. if the defendant loses, he goes to jail.
The amount of prison time a person can get if they are convicted of aggravated assault on a child will vary. It will depend on the age of the child the severity of the assault and where the crime was committed. The minimum incarceration period is between 20 and 25 years.
How much jail time will you get for aggravated assault in Gerogia there was a weapon and she did use the weapon?
That would be a felony offense and they would be lucky if they received such a charge. If the weapon actually was used they could have been charged with something more serious like Attempted Murder, or similar. Too much is unknown about the incident or the perpetrators past history, but it is quite likely that they are looking at several years in prison.
Up to 5 years or 7 years of probation
Under O.C.G.A. Â§ 16-5-21 the punishment for aggravated assault is no less than one year and no more than twenty years imprisonment.
How much jail time will you get in Colorado for aggravated assault with a deadly weapon after shooting 2 people?
Well, you would have a lifetime in jail or jou would be shot right away or submitted to torture that was randonmly chosen. Hope this answers your question! =)
My brother was sentenced for 10 years for agg. armed robbery. This was his first offence and has served day for day, he gets out January 2010, serving day for day in Texas
You should be put into prison for 5 years
Depending on what County you live in will determin the bail amount set. Along with any damages that may have been encountered. You will need to check your Counties "Bail Schedule" this will inform you of the standard Bail Amount for Aggravated Assault. If this happened in California generally Bail for Aggravated Assault will be set at: $25,000 up to $1,000,000 depending on what the arresting officer determins as "Aggravated" if including mayhem or just… Read More
From the NY State Statute: § 120.11 Aggravated assault upon a police officer or a peace officer. A person is guilty of aggravated assault upon a police officer or a peace officer when, with intent to cause serious physical injury to a person whom he knows or reasonably should know to be a police officer or a peace officer engaged in the course of performing his official duties, he causes such injury by means of… Read More
It is an M4 misdemeanor (The lowest possible misdemeanor) aka a 4th Degree Misdemeanor in Ohio, just as long as guns or firearms are not involved. Then the charge becomes much more serious. But usually they will charge you with aggravated assault with a deadly weapon if you are using firearms, knives, or other deadly weapons.
It really depends on the seriousness of the injury, the judge's perspective on assault, and your previous record. If it is your first violent crime anything could happen, a DOC sentence could be enforced or even a Juvenile Prison sentence. Most likely a mental health evaluation will be the major factor in sentencing.
How much jail time would one get with 2 counts of aggravated assault 2 counts simple assault 2 DUI harassment disorderly conduct and resisting arrest?
No way of estimating. There is no information given about any past criminal history, or just how werious the aggravated assaults were.
How much jail time can you get in NEW Hampshire for four counts of aggrevated sexual assults.
The penaties vary by state and your state is not mentioned. See below link for possible help:
The same amount of time that it takes for Obama to take a full turn on his unicycle!
Aggravated assault is considered to be a felony. The punishment is between one and twenty years. The actual punishment will be determined by the individual facts of a case and what jurisdiction you are in. The judge will make a final determination of the sentence.
The amount of jail time given for aggravated assault and family violence in Texas is possibly up to one year in jail. A fine of 4000 dollars will be added also.
A slap on the wrist and a couple days.
MIN 4 MAX 10
How much time will you get for assault with deadly weapon if it's your fifth assault charge in California?
Being a habitual offender, it may be a few years. Good luck.
Simple is when you only beat them up a little bit like a slap or two or grabbing their shirt. Aggravated is when the person clearly wanted to really hurt them and are much more aggressive and violent like a savage beating
This crime is punishable with a maximum sentence of 10 years. This crime is punishable with a maximum sentence of 10 years.
First offence? Maximum 60 days in a youth facility. Most likely, 1-2 years probation. Been there.
How much time can a convicted felon get for possession of firearm aggravated assault and probation violation in the state of minnesota?
This depends on the exact charges brought, and the prior record of the person charged.
Not enough is known to answer with specifics. 'Aggravated' means serious in nature and, 'with a firearm,' indicates while armed with a gun. In any state I'm aware of that means, at the very least, a felony offense, which probably carries state prison time.
How much time will someone get for two counts assault batterie dangerous weapon and one assault dangerous weapon Mass is trying to pick up second charge but witness is saying there was no assault?
Ask your lawyer. There's no real way to tell how hard or light a court will come down on a particular individual without knowing all the details.
How much jail time do you fet for aggravated assault with previous weapon charges as a juvenile and a parole violator?
These variables will certainly affect your sentencing. How they affect it is a matter of state statute. For instance, in the state of Michigan and several others, you woulld be termed an "Habitual Offender" and any statutory sentence you received would be automatically doubled. If the aggravated assault is the matter for which you are being violated, chances are you are heading back to prison as a PV New Bit (Parole Violation with a new… Read More
It depends on the circumstances, did you start the fight, or were you the victim, what injuries were sustained, were weapons used? In the UK the possible charges would be affray, common assault, aggravated assault, assault occasioning actual bodily harm, grievous bodily harm, grievous bodily harm with intent. The maximum sentence would be five years for an assault-related conviction