MIN 4 MAX 10
In Massachusetts the maximum sentence for aggravated assault with deadly weapon is 15 years.
There are many reported cases of assault with a deadly weapon. These cases often serve up very heavy fines and jail time.
felony assault with a deadly weapon
For about a second.
my boyfriend is in jail for this & his bond was 100,000
In Oklahoma, assault with a deadly weapon has an average fine of $1000, and an average jail time of 6 months. Probation is an average of 210-240 months.
A slap on the wrist and a couple days.
In California that all depends on what they are classifying as a deadly weapon & also what your criminal history is. What level of damage was done may also be an issue that determines how much jail time that you get.
THREE counts of assault with a weapon - sounds like a felony offense to me. Certainly MORE than a year in prison.
Usually the mandatory sentence one could expect to get if charged with assault with a deadly weapon is one to twenty years in jail. Circumstances surrounding the case can give more concrete information about the length of the sentence.
In North Carolina, it is a misdemeanor for assault with a deadly weapon by cutting. But, if you try and kill them, it's a felony.
I don't recomend doing it, but i am thinking Jail time depending on the age.Added; Assault With a Deadly Weapon.
As far as I know that is aggrevated assault with a deadly weapon and you can go to prison for 5-10 years.
In Oklahoma, the average jail time is 6 months, $1000 fine, and/or 210-240 months on probation.
It depends on the circumstances involved.. What kind of assault? assault with a deadly weapon ?, unprovoked attack ? Malicious act or to disfigure or if you caused a disfigurment, etc.. The laws of all states, while similar, address the offense differently.
it depends on the weapon, age and a lot more things i had the same charge with knife and all they did was keep me in the holding cell for a long time and then i had court dates to follow. i am 15
Flesh bone is in jail foer assult with a deadly weapon you can read it on wikipedia .
Yes. Have fun
Well, you would have a lifetime in jail or jou would be shot right away or submitted to torture that was randonmly chosen. Hope this answers your question! =)
The maximum for Assault with a deadly weapon is 20 years prison, max for tampering w/evidence is 10 years prison. However, a first offense, as long as their prior is completely clear and they were cooperative in jail and during arrest, it MAY be possible to get away with time served and be sentenced to a period of probation.
It depends on the manner in which you are carrying the gun. It could be depending on your legal status and perceived intent. My advise is don't do it, brandishing a firearm and assault with a deadly weapon are felonies
Aggravated assault is a fourth degree felony in NM, punishable by imprisonment of from one to five years. Use of a firearm in aggravated assault, is a mandatory 6-10 years.
10 years, day for day
My brother was sentenced for 10 years for agg. armed robbery. This was his first offence and has served day for day, he gets out January 2010, serving day for day in Texas
Castulo J. Rivas, Jr. was convicted of 2nd degree assault and 1st degree arson and was sentenced to life in prison without parole. He also received a 30 year sentence for assault and/or battery with a dangerous weapon and 20 years for carrying weapon/drugs/alcohol into jail.