Divorce and Marriage Law
Age of Consent & Underage Relationships
Marriage

How old do you have to be to get married without parental consent?

181920

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2011-09-12 19:55:40
2011-09-12 19:55:40

You have to be 18 in most states and countries to get married without parental consent. There are a few states where it is older.

001
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Related Questions


The legal age for parental consent is 16, without parental consent, it is 18 years of age to be legally married.


18-years-old is the age one can get married without parental consent.


With parental consent, 16 years. Without parental consent, 18 years


It depends where you are. In Scotland you can get married from the age of 16 without consent. In England you can get married from 16 with consent and from 18 without.


No, there are no locations in North America that you can get married without parental consent under age 18.


No. Below 18 you need parental and/or the courts consent.


In Oregon you have to be at least 17 to get married and you have to have parental consent. At 18, you can marry without parental consent.


without parental consent-18 , with parental consent, depends what state you live in. each is different.


No, you have to be 18 to get married without parental consent in any state in the the US.


17 with parental consent, 19 without it.


No. In Colorado you have to be 18 to get married without parental consent.


Of course not! You must be 18 to get married without parental consent or a court order.


Yes. You need to be under 18 years old to need parental consent.



You have to be over 18 year old to get married without parental consent in Ohio.


You need to be at least 18 years old to marry in England without parents consent.





um no it does not matter if you are pregnannt or not no getting married tell 18 or with parental consent


No, under 18 and you need parental consent.


You have to be 18 to marry without parental consent. If you are 16/17 you can marry with parental consent. If you are under 16 you need parental consent and court approval.


You have to be an adult. In the provinces it is 18 years old.


in Washington state to be legally married without parental consent you must be 18 years old if you are at least 17 you can get married with parental consent,, and if you are under 17 you must get legal consent from the family court...


You must wait until you are 18 before you can get married without consent. Otherwise both people must be at least 16 and have parental consent.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.