answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The legal age for the state is 18.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-03-15 14:00:18
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How old do you have to be to move out of your parents' home in the state of Iowa?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

How old does a child have to be to move out of parents home in the state of Iowa and Ilinois?

18.


At what age can you move out of your parents' house in the State of Iowa?

you have to be 18


How old do you have to be in the state of Iowa to move out of your parents house without emancipation?

Legal age in Iowa is 18.


What age can a teen move from one parents home to another parents home in iowa?

18 without parental permission.


Can you move out at 16 without your parents' approval in Iowa?

No, and if you do they can have you picked up by the authorities and returned home.


If you live in Iowa but you are were born in Nebraska do you have to go by the laws of the state you were born in or the state you live in In this case you are a minor and want to move out of home?

You're a resident of Iowa so Iowa laws apply.


Can you move out of your parents house if i am 17 years old and have a baby in the state of Iowa?

Not if you are using any sort of good judgment.


Can a 17 year old move out of parents house in Iowa and move to sc?

No.


How old does a minor have to be to move out of their parents' home in the state of Montana?

18


At what age can a minor female in the state of Florida move from her parents home and move in with her grandmother?

The legal age for a child to move out from their parents is 18 in the state of Florida. However, this can happen earlier if a child is emancipated by the courts.


Can you move out at the age of 17 in Iowa?

The legal age of majority in the state of Iowa is 18.


Is it legal to move out in the state of Tennessee at 17 with out your parents permission?

No, but you can leave home at 18 without needing your parents permission.


Can an 18 year old move out of his parents home without their consent in the state of Alabama?

Yes


How old do you have to be to move out of your parents' home in Louisiana?

The legal age of majority for the state is 18.


At what age can a child move out of their parents home with out permission in the state of NE?

18 otherwise you are a runaway


Can an 18 year old move out of his parents home in Alabama to another state?

Yes you are an adult.


Can a 17 year old legally move out from parents home without their consent in state of louisiana?

No you can not.


In the state of Alabama if you are 18 and still in high school can you move out of your parents home?

Not legally. The age of majority for the state is 19.


What is the legal age to move out of parents home if you are 16 and pregnant in any state?

The age of majority in that state, which is 18 in most of them.


At what age can a girl move out of one parents home to another home without legal action in the state of Indiana?

16


In the state of Florida can an 18 year old in school move out of their parents home?

if they are 18 why r the still at home anyway?


How old do you have to be to go to court to mov e out in Iowa?

How old do I have to be to go to court nd move out of my parents house in iowa?


Can I move out at the age of sixteen in Iowa if I have a baby?

No. Being pregnant/giving birth does not emancipate a minor in any state of the US. You are still subject to the control and authority of your parents, and your parents are still responsible for you.


Can you legally move out if your parents house when your 17 in Iowa without parental consent?

Seventeen is not yet the age of adulthood in Iowa. You cannot move without parental permission.


Can you legally move out of your parents home in the state of New Mexico at the age of 17?

The age of majority in NM is 18. You can move out at 17 if your parents give you permission to do so OR you