Asked in

How would you describe the local government of Wyoming?


User Avatar
Wiki User
June 12, 2013 5:03PM

All local, incorporated, municipalities in Wyoming have their own town or city government. Those areas that are unincorporated and not served by municipal governments are administered by their county governments.

County governments are run by commissioners. Each county has a clerk, treasurer, assessor, sheriff, attorney, and coroner.

Municipalities may have one of three different forms of government. These can be a mayor-council, city manager, or a city commission.