If the ball took a bad hop and hit the fielders glove and then hit the fielder, there would not be an error and the batter would get credit for a hit. However if the fielder had the ball glance of the heel of his glove and come up and hit him in the face because he misplayed it, it should be scored as an error. To answer you question. Like any hit/error decision, this is soley up to the decision the Official Scorer makes. It is his job to determine whether the play should have been handled correctly and recorded an out, or if, the batter deserves a base hit.
** In MLB an injury will not stop the play until the play is over. i.e if an outfielder rolls an ankel going over a ball, they will not stop the play due to his injury, someone else will need to field the ball or all runners will score and then the play will end
In baseball, a ground out is an out in which a batter hits a ball on the ground and one of the Infielders catches it before it hits the ground and a ground out can also be an instance of a batter hitting a ball in which an Infielder fields a baseball and then throws to another Infielder in order to record an out as long as the batted baseball was hit on the ground.
It would depend on if the play happened within first and third base. the ball would be considered foul if it was touched in foul ground.
A radio altimeter bounces radio waves off the ground to detect elevation.
A groundball cannot be hit for a home run. If a ball is hit on the ground and bounces over the wall, it's called a ground-rule double
Run as fast as you can.
A rally is an exchange of shots between players, while a volley is a type of shot which involves hitting the ball before it bounces on the ground.
a pass that bounces on the ground first
It returns to the ground because of the effect of gravity.
No, once the ball touches the wall, ground, or runner (after 1st being touched by a defender) the ball cannot be caught for an out
It either rolls, bounces, or just sits there.
Depending on the sport, the batter cannot be caught out, the ball remains in play, the ball must be hit before touching the ground again or the ball remains in play until it stops of its own accord.
No. If the ball lands in fair territory and then bounces over any fence, it is ruled a ground rule double. The only exception would involve fan interference.
First it has kinetic then it bounces in the air which is potential then back to kinetic as the ball hits the ground
A volley in tennis is a shot that is hit before the ball bounces on the ground.
12 players are selected, on 11 players actually play, the 12th man carries the drinks. The 12th man can come onto the ground to replace another, but he cannot bat, nor bowl.
A Ground rule double
The ground absorbs some of the energy.
It can be either. If the ball is hit into the air and is in foul territory at any time, it counts as a foul ball if it goes into the stands. If the ball is in the air and is in fair territory when it goes into the stands, it's a home run. If the ball is in fair territory and hits the ground, then bounces into the stands in fair territory, it's a ground rule double. If the ball bounces in fair territory but then bounces into the stands in foul territory past the infield, it's also a ground rule double. If the ball bounces in fair territory, but then bounces into the stands before it passes 1st or 3rd base, it's a foul ball.
If a ball bounces over the base it is considered a fair ball, regardless if the ball then lands in foul territory.
No, the ground clearance is measured with the vehicle sitting still.
football players and criket players
A ground rule double is when a batted ball is ruled fair by the umpires and the ball bounces and goes over or is touched by a player and goes over an outfield wall. In this case, the umpires rule that the batter will be awarded a double.AnswerWhen the ball hits the ground in fair territory, then bounces over the wall. It cannot be a homerun, and the fielder cannot get to the ball, so it is a "Ground Rule Double"- the runner goes to second base, and all base runners can advance two bases.Correction.What is described above is actually an example of an Automatic Double. People who do not know the rules of baseball have mistakenly called this a ground rule double. A ground rule double would be an award of a double that only applies to a specific ball park based on that park's quirky field. Currently there is no park in the MLB that has a ground rule double.
Live. Referee is part of the field, but not the ground.
No you cannot sue your spouse on that ground. However, you can divorce him.No you cannot sue your spouse on that ground. However, you can divorce him.No you cannot sue your spouse on that ground. However, you can divorce him.No you cannot sue your spouse on that ground. However, you can divorce him.