answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

no if you are over 18 you can not date a minor nor can you both be minors but one be 4 years younger for example if you are 17 you can't date someone 13

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-06-26 00:34:53
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides

ADD-ADHD

24 cards

What are protective factors

Name the worlds hardest-riddle ever.

How can you tell if a person has ADHD

What are the effects of Juveniles been trial in adult court

โžก๏ธ
See all cards

Health

23 cards

What are protective factors

What are the effects of Juveniles been trial in adult court

The level of risk is indirectly proportional to all three factors of risk true or false

Which type of clinical trials is used the least

โžก๏ธ
See all cards

Health

27 cards

What are protective factors

What are the effects of Juveniles been trial in adult court

The level of risk is indirectly proportional to all three factors of risk true or false

Which type of clinical trials is used the least

โžก๏ธ
See all cards

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If one parent says its ok is it legal to date a minor?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can one parent kick a minor out if the other one says no?

Neither parent can kick a minor out of the house. As a parent both are responsible for the minor child until they reach 18.


Can a 16-year-old move in with his girlfriend if her mom says yes but his says no?

No, the legal age of majority in most states is 18, in Albama and Nebraska it is 19, in Mississippi and Pennsylvania it is 21. Until a minor reaches the state's legal age requirement, said minor's parent(s) have custody over him or her. Such custody includes the ability to decide where and with whom the minor can reside unless there is a court order stating otherwise.


Can a minor be forced to testify if the parent says no?

Yes. While it may depend somewhat on the juvenile's age, there are no special privileges accorded juveniles which make them immune from the legal process.


Can a minor run away from a parent to be with another relative in the state of California?

A minor cannot runaway legally to a relative in another state and there not be any legal repurcussions from it. The parent/custodian has a "duty of care" that the law says they are responsible for that minors health, care and well being. Unless the minor has been emancipated then they can do whatever they want like an 18 year old + adult can do


Can a 16-year-old move out on her own if her mother says it's ok although she lives with her guardian?

No, if there is a court appointed guardian, that person has legal precedence over a parent. The guardian has the legal right to make decisions on the part of said minor w/o input from either biological parent. Even if the guardian agreed to the minor leaving the residence, it would be necessary to obtain the permission of the court that granted the guardianship.


Can a parent move out of state with minor child even if the other parent does not live in the state?

Well, if court says your child does not have to ever see the other parent then yes. But if not then no.


In Texas can a 17-year-old go live with her aunt without her custodial parent's consent if the non-custodial parent says it's ok and how can the aunt make it legal and can she collect child support?

The choice of the non-custodial parent would not supecede the decisions made by the legal custodial parent. The aunt would need to petition the court for legal guardianship of the minor. Whether or not child support would be ordered is questionable and would be a decision left to the presiding judge. The aunt would need to present substantiating evidence of why the minor should be removed from the biological parent's custody. Generally the only acceptable reason would be proof of neglect and/or abuse. The person applying for guardianship is responsible for all court costs and applicable legal fees.


Can a 17 year old girl move out of her house in Texas if her legal gardian says nomom but dad says yes?

The decision resides with the parent who retains legal custody.


Can your mom call the cops on you if you don't come home from school after she recently told you to get out of the house?

Yes. Simply because a parent says something out of frustration during an argument does not change the fact that the parents of a minor have legal custody of he or she until the child reaches the state's legal age of majority. That does not mean that local authorities will actively seek a minor child unless there is an indication of an abduction or a situation that could be perceived as a criminal matter.


Can a 18 year old take a minor to watch a rated R movie?

The Motion Picture Association of America says you must be a parent or adult guardian to take a minor into an 'R' rated film.


Our VA custody agreement says we share legal and physical custody and the children shall reside with the mother for school purposes. The father has weekly visitation. Who is the legal custodial parent?

Both of you are legal custodial parents. Neither parent has greater costodial rights that the other one.


Does Planned Parenthood offer STD testing to a minor without parent consent?

Yes, the law says a minor can get STD-testing, pregnancy testing and prenatal care without parents consent.


Can a 15 year old date an 18 year old in Indiana?

You cannot go against your guardian's wishes. If your parent or guardian says no the answer is no until you are 18. The age of consent in the state of Indiana is age 16, but this question does not ask if sex is legal or not.


Can a 17 old move out of their parent's house in mississippi?

Seventeen is not the same as being 18. Until you are an adult, the Mississippi law says the parents are responsible for the minor.


What is the age of consent in Nevada?

The legal age of basic consent in Nevada is 16 years of age. However it should be noted that in 1997 the State of Nevada passed a law that says having sex with a minor is illegal if the adult is in a command or authoritative posistion over the minor, such as a teacher, coach, employer, foster parent, and so on. In that case the minimium age of consent would be 18 years of age.


Does a 15yr old have rights to refuse to move with parent to another state?

No, they do not have that right. Until they are an adult, the law says the parents are responsible for the minor and where they live.


What is the legal age when kids can stay home alone in Oregon?

12 years of age is the law but it also depends on what the parent says


When and who made the law a parent cant kick out their children at eighteen years old?

I'm not aware of any such law. In general in the US, parents are responsible for proving for their minor child. When the child is no longer a minor, the parents are no longer legally responsible. Nearly every state says the age of majority at 18, so parents can kick their 18 year old out if they want with no legal repercussions.


Can you visit another state without permission from other parent?

Yes. It normally depends on how you and his/her other legal guardian have it set in the court. For example, if in your court date its says that you or the other legal guardian cannot have the child for more than 2 weeks than you must have him/her back within in the time. Also you may still want to arrange it with the other legal guardian so they do not call the police.


Is it legal for a 17 year old girl to move out in Arkansas?

no its not unless the custody parent says no until she is 18 they still have the say in where she lives


If you are 14 can you date someone who is 17?

, THis is my first answer so here goes. You can date someone who is 17 when you are 14 by government law. But your parents have control because 14 is a minor. If your parent says no it would be best to listen. If they say its fine totally go for it. Hope this helped. :-)


What if the parent takes the child to another state to get the tattoo and return back to Georgia?

for starters... if a parent says its okay for a minor to have a tattoo and signs a consent form it doesn't matter. check with good local tattoo parlors that have a record for good business.


What are the rules about emancipation in Louisiana if your mom says you can leave but your dad says no?

You need consent from both, this is what the law says;Art. 3992. Consent of parent or tutor.The petition of the minor shall be accompanied by a written consent to the emancipation and a specific declaration that the minor is fully capable of managing his own affairs, by the following:(1) The father and mother if both are alive, or the survivor if one is dead. If either parent is absent or unable to act, the consent of the other parent alone is necessary. If the parents are judicially separated or divorced, and the custody of the minor has been awarded by judgment to one of the parents, the consent of that parent alone is necessary. A surviving parent is not required to qualify as natural tutor in order to give such consent, nor is the appointment of a special tutor necessary.If the petition is filed on the ground of ill treatment, refusal to support, or corrupt examples, parental consent is unnecessary, but the parents or the surviving parent shall be cited to show cause why the minor should not be emancipated.


Is it wrong if a 15 year old girl dates a 20 year old man?

Well technically it is illegal. The law says that anyone over 18 is not considered a minor anymore, and anyone under 18 is a minor. It is against the law for a non-minor to date a minor. The law sees it technically as rape.


Can a 18 year old female go to like a mall with 17 year old male when the females parent says no can parents call cops and can the cops arrest the boyfriend?

No. but SHE can be arrested for solicitating a minor, because she is 18 and classified as an adult and the boy is still a minor.