The equip spell is sent to the graveyard and the monster returns to your hand as usual :)
A spirit monster is a monster that usually has the ability to return to the players hand. also, some spirit monsters have special equip items that go with them
If you equip a wisdom spirit then you get a better shield which will stun or deflect monsters. If you equip a courage spirit then when you slash a little wave will slice the monsters.
The Equip happens on resolution of an Ignition Effect. Book of Moon can be chained to that. The target monster will flip face-down and then the Equip effect will resolve without effect because it can't equip to a Set monster. Inzektor Hornet will not move from whatever zone it started in.
'Ring of Magnetism' specifically says that it can only be equipped to a monster on your side of the field. If a player takes control of a monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', then the Equip Spell card will be destroyed because it is equipping an illegal target.
Same as when you use a regular Equip Spell card on the opponent's monster, the monster acting as an Equip Spell Card goes to your own S/T zone.
No, even if your Equip cards Equip to your opponent's monster, or if your monster who has an Equip card has control switched to the opponent, the Equip card itself remains on your side of the field.
No, the Equip card stays on your side of the field, and is under your control.
Yes, a with normal rules, but the opponent's monster will die as well equip it with mist body then it wont also activate spirit barrier you lose no Life Points
As long as there is a valid target, Flint will trigger and re-equip to a monster after the previous equip target is destroyed. That may mean it has to equip one of your own monsters, you can't just decide not to allow it to come back, it does so as a mandatory effect as long as there is indeed something it can equip to.
No, face-down monsters cannot be equipped.
The Equip Spell card is called "Ekibyo Drakmord".
Equip cards can never be attached to Set monsters. They can only ever attach to a face-up monster.