you got to jail for not having insurance or a vaild license and you are personally liable for all the damages you caused.
uda unlawfull driving auto. no insurance.
File a police report, they will trace for you.
if it was YOUR offence, YOUR license you showed, it will be YOUR problem with insurance, not your friend's.
It would cost a lot for someone that is sixteen years old and just got their driver's license. The best thing is to ask your insurance agent and see what he suggests.
You don't need to get insurance just because you got your license; it's not directly connected like that. If you have a valid license, and don't own a car, you could drive someone elses car that is insured by them. BUT you do need insurance to register a car and be legal. You would want insurance the day you buy and register a car.
A Virgina speeding ticket does transfer to your North Carolina driving record and may result in an insurance increase or suspension of your North Carolina license. If the speeding ticket is in excess of 15mph over the speed limit, it is an automatic suspension of your license. Normally, it is a good idea to contest every speeding ticket or at least be absolutely sure you know the consequences.
As soon as you have a license and are driving a car, it should have insurance! no one forces you to get insurance, its just for your own protection. so its up to you. I've had insurance since i was 16, when i got my first car.
Usually it is best to add them as a driver when they get the license. Until then you can notify your insurance company that they are a resident of the house.
Brian King is the best at fighting DUIs. He got my suspension thrown out and saved my drivers license...
Drivers caught with no insurance for the second time would have their driving license confiscated. They will also be arrested and will be liable for persecution.
You essentially are renewing your license in the second state. Your record will follow you. Paying up if you do not have too many points and getting insurance coverage may allow you to get the license.
It is relevant to what state you reside. The original question said NJ We lived in PA for 4 years and my husband got his insurance through a broker.
If you have no Insurance there State law reqired but if you got into an accident. and no Insurance if State Trooper or City Police finding you have no Insurance it can be Serious Suspend your license. And you Polly face Court for no Insurance. Can cause High Insurance. my suggest is get an Insurance there is alots good insurance that you can find out such like Geico, etc. Good Luck.
well, if you didnt have insurance when you got pulled over.. in Ontario Canada its a 5000$ minimum fine (could be more depending on how the judge is feeling that day), plus a 1 year suspension of drivers license. If you DID have insurance, but just forgot to put your new insurance card in the glove box.. your in the same boat as me. When I got pulled over, I was given a slip of paper saying i was being charged with driving without insurance and had to appear in court. But no ticket on the spot. I got a ticket long ago for not having my drivers license with me, I thought this would be the same type of thing. You'd think the street cops would be able to type in your license plate and drivers license info into their computers and find out if you are insured..... but no... They don't have access to insurance companies databases! Seems strange to me. So to conclude, I need to appear in court on the date they have given me to prove that I have been insured. I suspect once I prove myself insured, i will receive a $100-$200 fine for not having the insurance card in the car when I was pulled over. Its just one of those things i guess. lol.
Yes, they do. Me and my boyfriend is on a account together and his license got suspended an they wrote me letter telling me that I had a couple of days to reinstate them and show proof of it.
My son had the same issue and got it through Safe Auto. Hope this helps !
losing two points?? if you mean you got a ticket and it cost you two points on your license, yes, your insurance will definitely go up. if you mean you had two points on you license and they are coming off--losing two points--then no, your insurance will go down a good amount.
This teenager did not get a license from the non-custodial parent. He got it from the State. And if he is licensed and resides in your household, your insurance company needs to know. He just might have to drive you to the ER or something.
if ny reports it to nc it will. NC cooperates with almost all the states.
If your license is suspended, just go to your local Drivers License office with your State issued ID card if you have one. If not, then take your birth certificate and your social security card the same as you did when you first got your drivers license. They will give you your Drivers license number if you can appropriately identify yourself. Your ID card in Texas will have a different number from your DL card but they are associated in the state database. You will then need to file your SR22 through an Insurer licensed to do business in the state. A Texas Sr22 Insurance provider.