answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

"If you purchase a used vehicle in Nevada and then no longer want the vehicle can you return it to the dealership and rescind the contract?"

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-01-18 17:55:44
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Who led the settlement of Salt Lake Valley

What was the first permanent European settlement founded in Missouri

The first atomic bomb was exploded near what city in New Mexico

Which of these major events brought many settlers to the Great Plains states

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
5.0
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
2 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If you purchase a used vehicle in Nevada and then no longer want the vehicle can you return it to the dealership and rescind the contract?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can you rescind on purchase of vehicle days later?

can you rescind on purchase of a vehicle days later in California


How many days do you have to return a new car in the state of fl?

None. There is no right to rescind the contract for purchase of a vehicle in Florida. Once you sign the contract, the vehicle and the loan are yours.


Can a math error in a vehicle Purchase agreement signed dealership void the contract?

porn


Can you return your car to the dealership after you signed a contract?

Yes, the dealer can cancel the contract but it is within 10 days of the date on the purchase contract.


Where can you purchase a Porsche 911?

The way to purchase a Porsche 911 would be to go to a local Porsche dealership and purchase it there. If the vehicle is not present, a person can order the vehicle at the dealership.


Can you rescind on purchase of vehicle in Utah?

If you are asking if you can take back a vehicle you bought the answer is no. There is no cooling off period or buyers remorse law on the purchase of vehicles.


If a vehicle has a previous lien against it and you purchase it from a dealer do you have anything to worry about with the lien?

The lien is still valid, even though you purchased the vehicle through a dealership. The lienholder's name should be on the vehicle title, though. If you were not notified of the lien before buying the vehicle, see the dealership and ask for "rescission of contract"--this means the dealership will take back the vehicle and refund your money. If the dealership is unwilling or unable to do so, contact you state's attorney general.


What happens when financing for an auotmobile falls through and you have already driven the vehicle for a week?

In most states, when you sign an automobile purchase contract there is a line on the contract that requires signing that is usually titled "Notice of Rescission Rights" that basically gives the seller the right to rescind the the contract if the seller is unable to assign the contract to a financial institution. However, the seller must give you notice of there intent to rescind within 10 days or the seller may forfeit their rescission rights.


Can you List three places to purchase a vehicle?

A dealership. An auction. A private owner.


How long do you have to return a vehicle purchase?

You actually do not have a set period of time to return a vehicle purchase. There is no law that requires a dealership to take a vehicle back once purchased unless the vehicle is faulty.


Where in Kentucky is there tire dealers?

You can purchase tires at any local car dealership. For example, if you own a BMW, take your car to a local BMW dealership. There, you can purchase your tires for your vehicle.


How long do i have to cancel a contract in new York state?

On the purchase of a vehicle you cannot cancel the contract as the Cooling Off Period or Buyers Remorse law does not apply to the purchase of a vehicle. You signed the contract and are legally bound to honor it.

People also asked