Children and the Law
In Nevada what is the legal age a child can leave home without getting in trouble with the law?
Asked in Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
What age can a child leave home without the parent getting in trouble you live in CA?
What are your options if you are 17 in Ohio and want to move out without getting emancipated and live with your boyfriend without getting into trouble?
The age of majority in Ohio is 18, so anyone under that age is considered to be a minor. If you leave home without parental consent then your parents can report you as a runaway. Your boyfriend can get into trouble to. Under Ohio law he could be charged with contributing to the delinquency of a child and interference with custody of child under the age of 18.
If a newborn child is in phyisical danger can the underaged mother and child leave the area without getting into trouble with cops?
Asked in Parenting and Children
What do parents do to avoid getting in trouble with child abuse?
Asked in Children and the Law
What if your not married to the father can the mother and the baby leave the state without getting in trouble with the law?
Asked in Children and the Law, Nevada
Can A child be questioned without a parent being present in the State of Nevada?
If you have a child does that legally emancipate you in Nevada?
Asked in Criminal Law, Nevada
Is child endangerment a felony in the state of Nevada?
Can a pregnant 16 year old in New Mexico move into her 18 year old boyfriends house with out getting in trouble?
Asked in Custody, Children and the Law, Child Support
If you are planning to move to another state with your child and the father does not agree but you move anyway without telling him you have will you get in trouble although you are not married?
Can a mother leave Nevada without fathers consent?
Asked in Parenting and Children, The Sims 2
Why do kids get in trouble for defending themselves from getting hit from their parents?
I'm not sure why kids get in trouble when they defend their selves from there parents. It doesn't make sense when your parents lose their temper on their child and the child fights back but when you hit them they end up hitting you or calling the police before you can get to the phone and you get in trouble with the law.