answersLogoWhite

0


Want this question answered?

Be notified when an answer is posted

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In New York which persons may legally operate a boat alone without completing a boating safety course?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Under New York law what is required for persons 14 years of age or older to operate a PWC legally?

over 8 years old


In Louisiana persons born on or after January 1st of what year are required to have a boating safety?

1984


What age persons must have completed a dnr approved boating safety course in order to operate a motorized vessel without an adult?

ANSWER: those younger than 18 yearsExplanation:Persons at least 12 years old but less than 18 years old may operate a motorized vessel, including personal watercraft, only if: They complete a boating safety course and possess a boating safety education card accepted by the Department of Natural Resources OR they are accompanied by and under the direct control of a parent, a guardian, or a person at least 18 years old designated by the parent or guardian.


Can you sign a persons name on a check with their permission?

No, not legally.


What are persons who are legally able to give sane and intelligent consent and are legally capable of entering into contracts?

penis


What is the minimum age in Missouri to operate boat alone?

All persons must be at least 14 years of age to legally operate a motorboat or PWC unless under the direct, onboard supervision of a parent, guardian, or other person 16 years of age or older. - Missouri boat regulations website


To legally tow a skier on a PWC with an observer on board the PWC must be rated for how many people?

It depends on the boating laws in the state you're in but typically you need a seat for the driver, spotter, and skier. Therefore the PWC would need to leagally be registerd to seat 3 persons.


Can your cousin legally become your sister?

Your cousin could legally become your step-sister. Your cousin could legally become your sister if she were adopted by your mother or father. This is because by law persons adopted by others are considered children of the adopting persons.


Can married persons date in Texas if legally separated?

Can married persons that have filed a separation agreeement in Texas legally date other people? Are there specific agreements that need to be filed for legal separation?


If you are involved in a boating accident what is the FIRST thing you must do?

inform them


Is a landowner liable if a licensee injures themselves on their property?

A landowner is legally obligated to advise persons legally on the land of any dangerous circumstances or hidden dangers. A landowner is legally liable to ALL persons on the land if there are any traps or devices designed to hurt living things.


What age persons must have completed a DNR-approved boating safety course in order to operate a motorized vessel without an adult on board?

ANSWER: those younger than 18 yearsExplanation:Persons at least 12 years old but less than 18 years old may operate a motorized vessel, including personal watercraft, only if: They complete a boating safety course and possess a boating safety education card accepted by the Department of Natural Resources OR they are accompanied by and under the direct control of a parent, a guardian, or a person at least 18 years old designated by the parent or guardian.