Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2014-07-06 22:10:11

1959 was the year that the 50th state, Alaska, was added.

User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions

It represents the 50 states of America. It was 1959 when the flag added a fiftieth star to the flag.

The flag of the United States of America in 1964 had 50 stars, the same as today. The 50 star US flag is the longest flying flag in US history, second only to the 48 star flag. When Alaska was admitted to the USA in 1959 we had a 49 star flag. Then in 1960 another star was added for the new state of Hawaii making it a 50 star flag.

In 1959 when Alaska and Hawaii were added to the Union.

In August 1959 Hawaii became the last state to be added to the Union and the 50 star flag was officially adopted on July 4, 1960.

In 2016, there are 50 stars on the flag of the United States of America and each star represents a state in the union.

He may have ordered a 50-star flag, as in he may have called a flag company and said "hello, I'd like a 50 star flag please."However, the 50-star US flag design was introduced when Eisenhower was president.

if you are talkin bout the american flag 50 star, 1 for each state

There were 50 stars just like today. The last two stars were added in 1959 when Alaska and Hawaii were added as states.

On our American flag today, there are 50 stars. Each star represents our 50 states. Each state has a star on the flag.

The US adapted its fifty star version of the national flag in the year of 1960. The exact date that the United States 50-star flag was adapted was on July 4, 1960.

The flag of the United States of America started out with 13 stars representing the first 13 states of the nation. As new states were admitted to the USA we added a new star to our flag for each. Sometimes several states were admitted in the same year so we added multiple stars to our flag at one time. In total there were 27 official flags of the USA from 13 stars to the current 50 star flag.

There are 50 stars representing 50 states in the United States of America. In 1777 our first flag had 13 stars. Since 1795 a new star was added to our flag as new states were admitted to the USA.

It depends on the time period of the flag. At first there were 13 stars on the flag: one for each state. As more states jointed the union, a star was added. Now there are 50 states, so there are 50 stars.

The current flag of the United States of America has 50 stars representing 50 states. When Hawaii was admitted to the U.S.A. a 50th star was added to our 49 star flag on July 4th, 1960. New stars are added to the flag on July 4th following the date when the new state was admitted to the U.S.A. July 4th is the date of our formal Declaration of independence from Great Britain in 1776.

50 stars are on the American flag.

The 50 star was adopted in 1960 ( after Hawaii was admitted to the union )

there are 50 star on the flag ofUS, Every star represent a state.

The stars on the US flag represent the 50 states in the US. Ever since the US began, it added a white star on its flag to represent the new state.

The flag of the United States of America currently has 50 stars representing our 50 states. This 50-star flag was made official on July 4th 1960 after the admission of the state of Hawaii. The 50-star flag is the longest flying flag design in U.S. history.

Because over time new states were added to the country. Each star represents one of our 50 states.

4 July 1960 a 50-star flag was adopted to signify the admission of Hawaii as a State the prior year.

There are 50 stars in the United States Flag

On the American flag there are 50 stars and 13 stripes

Each star on the flag represents each state.

Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.