Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2013-06-13 05:34:19
2013-06-13 05:34:19

Canada is a country ! - And the only country bordering Alaska.


Related Questions

Alaska touches only the Canada border.


Hawaii has zero and so does Alaska but in the continental contiguous lower 48 states only Maine has 1 state bordering it.

The Gulf of Mexico is the only gulf bordering the contiguous US.The Gulf of Alaska borders Alaska, so there are two gulfs bordering the continental US.

There's only one state that is northwest of Canada. You must be thinking of Alaska.

The only thing between Canada and Alaska is one very thin thin line.

First comes Canada then Washington. The only U. S. state that is due south of Alaska is Hawaii.

Alaska does not 'have' northern lights. You can just see them from there, as you can from parts of Canada.

States bordering Canada: Alaska Washington Idaho Montana North Dakota Minnesota New York Vermont New Hampshire Maine States bordering Mexico: California Arizona New Mexico Texas *only land borders are included

Alaska, bordered by the Pacific and Artic Ocean. Do not be confused by the Gulf--bordering Floriday with the Atlantic!

Hawaii is a State of the USA, the only 'colony' that the United States has and the only state apart from Alaska not to be directly linked to the entire USA. Alaska is part of the USA, and is the largest state in the US, but it is separated by Canada from being directly connected to the rest of the United States.

Only one country borders the state of Washington, and that is Canada. Canada is at the northern border of Washington, and not much farther from that is Alaska.

Both Alaska and Hawaii border no other state. However, Alaska does border Canada. Maine is the only state to border just one other state.

Alaska is the only state that borders on Canadian territory. All of the other states border Conadian provinces. Alaska borders the Yukon Territory of Canada.

The only state that borders Maine is New Hampshire.

Canada and the United States are the only two countries bordering Niagara Falls.

All American States are below Canada. Alaska is the only State that is as far north as Canada and that is all the way to the North Pole.

Maine is the only state to border only one other state, New Hampshire.

Two states border Canada and the Pacific: Juneau, Alaska Olympia, Washington

Alaska is a state just like California. You do not need a passport to move from one state to the other. The only reason you would need a passport to get to Alaska is if you were driving, which requires you to go through Canada.

Alaska is only bordered by Canada and the ocean.

No other state borders Alaska. Alaska is surrounded by water and Canada. The Canadian province of British Columbia and Canada's Yukon Territory border Alaska to the east. Alaska has a maritime border with Russia to the west across the Bering Strait. To the north is the southern part of the Arctic Ocean. The Pacific Ocean lies to the south and southwest.

Maine borders only one other state, so it only has one neighboring state. However, you could also consider Alaska to have only one neighbor as its only neighbor is Canada.

Only Alaska which has a maritime border with Russia.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.