Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2015-01-11 21:02:49

Saturn is a gas giant, neither terrestrial nor rocky.

User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions

Gas Giant. Saturn is the second largest planet in our solar system, after Jupiter.

The "terrestrial" or "rocky" planets are Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars. The "gas giant" planets are Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune.

Mercury is a terrestrial (rocky) planet. The four gas giants in our solar system are Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune.

Because Saturn is an outer planet (which means it's beyond the asteroid belt) and it doesn't have a rocky surface. It has a gaseous surface.

Yes, Haumea is a rocky, terrestrial planet.

Mars is called terrestrial because like Earth, it is a rocky terrestrial planet. This is different from icy planets like Neptune and Uranus, and gas giants like Saturn and Jupiter.

Saturn is not a gaseous, Saturn is rocky

No. It's a rocky terrestrial planet. The gas giants are Saturn, Jupiter, Uranus, and Neptune.

Murcury , Venus , Earth , and are classified as terrestrial because they are Rocky unlike the gas planets such as Saturn , Jupiter , Uranus , and Neptune. Hope I Helped -David

Haumea is a rocky, terrestrial dwarf planet.

No, Saturn is a Jovian planet.

Its a terrestrial planet because the terrestrial planets have dense rocky crusts and earth (as you know) has a dense rocky crust.

Saturn is not a terrestrial planet, so it is a gas planet.

The terrestrial planets are; Mercury Venus, Earth, Marswhile the gas planets are; Jupiter Saturn uranus and neptune hope that helps u!!

Mercury is terrestrial, a rocky world.

No. The terrestrial planets are the rocky ones - Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars.The Jovian or outer planets are Jupiter, Saturn Uranus and Neptune.Uranus and Neptune are also called Ice Giants.

Saturn is a Jovian planet.

The earth is rocky but the saturn is not all the same

Earth is the largest of the terrestrial (rocky) planets.

Is earth a gas giant or a rocky terrestrial

Venus is a terrestrial (or `rocky` or `inner`) planet.

I'm not exactly sure what is being asked here but the inner four planets, Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars, are the terrestrial or rocky planets. The rest of the planets, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune are not terrestrial or a rocky planet. If you trying to refer to which planets has moons: Mercury-0 Venus-0 Earth-1 Mars-2 Jupiter-66 (Galilean Moons) Saturn-62 Uranus-27 (Rape of the Lock characters) Neptune-13 (Includes Triton which is the largest moon in SS)

The four inner, rocky planets are also known as the terrestrial planets. These are; Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars. The four outer gas giant planets are Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune.

Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.