Asked by Andy Blackwell Uncategorized
Is a dugout one hitter considered reckless drug parapherna ilia?
We need you to answer this question!
If you know the answer to this question, please register to join our limited beta program and start the conversation right now!
If a pinch hitter leads off an inning and the batting order comes around to that spot again can the pinch hitter bat again?
Yes, he's part of the batting order for that inning as designated by his manager. Yes, the "pinch hitter" would be at bat for the second time in the inning but he would no longer be considered a "pinch hitter." My question is: What is he now considered? My guess is that he would be considered as taking the position of whatever player he pinch hit for. If he bats for the shortstop, and then comes around to bat again in the same inning, in his second at bat, he would be officially in the game at shortstop.
Asked in Baseball History, Albert Einstein, Athletes
Why will Albert Pujols be considered the greatest hitter in the last 50 years when he retires?
What is considered a good time running from home to first in professional baseball?
Asked in Baseball, Youth Sports
What is the fourth hitter in baseball?
Asked in Baseball History
Did Andy Hawkins pitch a no hitter?
Yes, but it is not considered an 'official' no hitter. Hawkins was with the New York Yankees when he pitched a no hitter against the Chicago White Sox in Chicago on July 1, 1990. Going into the bottom of the 8th inning, the score was 0-0. Incredibly, after he retired the first two batters, three errors and two walks allowed four runs to score and the Yankees wound up losing 4-0. At the time Hawkins was credited with a no hitter as he had pitched a complete game although his complete game was only 8 innings. The following season, the definition for a no hitter was changed to require a pitcher to pitch at least a 9 inning complete game to be credited with a no hitter. Since Hawkins' complete game was only 8 innings, he lost credit for the no hitter.
Asked in Baseball Rules and Regulations
When a hitter is substituted at the plate who get the at bat?